Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These enchiladas were great. I went light on the sauce which kept the tortillas from getting to soft. I also left out the jalapenos, but when I cooked the chicken (which I shredded) I mixed in a 1/2 teaspoon each of cumin, oregano, and chili power to give the heat and flavor the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I thought these were great. I'm not a huge spice fan so I left out the extra jalapeno and I added a small can of sliced black olives, which I thought was a nice touch. Somewhat high in sodium though; I might just use plain rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome recipe! I had to substitute 1 pound of ground chicken with 1 pound of shredded chicken boneless breasts cooked with lots of seasoning the day before in crock pot. Had a hard time finding the rice mix in the 4.5 oz mine was 6.75 but still the recipe was an AWESOME recipe. No way you can mess this one up. A REPEAT FOR ME !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was just okay. Easy to make which was a plus and my kids liked it..so did hubby but I didn't love it. I probably won't make it again or I may try changing the diced tomatoes to salsa and using corn tortillas instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were great! At first, I was a little leery of the chicken and broccoli rice, but you couldn't taste anything distinctive in the finished product. I only used half a fresh jalapeno and it had a pretty nice kick. These definitely will become a staple in my house. Also, mine made more than enough filling for eight tortillas. I would suggest making sure you have plenty of tortillas when making this just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were absolutely delish! I made them on Monday evening for my boyfriend and myself & they were just wonderful! I made enough to be able to have leftovers the next day and they were just as good the next day and I am not a leftovers kinda person! I did make one small adjustment I didn't use the tomato's with the green chili for fear with the jalapeno already in the recipe that it would be too hot, but other than that I didn't change a thing! WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
this is a good recipe, but didn't specify what seasons to us so used own to enhance taste which turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I substituted turkey for chicken and followed the rest of the recipe exactly the first time. I had my granddaughter over the second time left out the jalapeno and add more onion, super both times. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highfalls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe is great. I was unable to find any chipotle peppers so I augumented chipotle sauce with jelapenos (finely diced). My boyfriend and I loved it. We would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These were great chicken enchiladas, they are spicy just as the name suggests so, I suggest omitting the jalapeno or substitute a poblano or some other mild pepper if you don't like spicy. We love spicy so I might try chipotle peppers or habanaro peppers next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States