Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very tasty! This recipe makes alot. I used the extra filling the next day for brunch. I took the flour tortillas fry them top them with the extra filling top that with a fried egg sour cream & salsa & avocado yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
They're very good but VERY spicy! I ate the left overs the next night and they weren't as hot then but the first night I could hardly eat them! Other than that I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These turned out great! I used the Knorr rice and broccoli mix, dried minced onion, 2 cups of a Mexican blend cheese, added chili powder, salt and pepper. I used the whole Jalapeno (without seeds) and it wasn't hot enough for me. I also baked these during the day and reheated for dinner...flavors were great! Be generous in stuffing your tortillas or you will certainly have leftover filling. Thanks Dillybar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These enchiladas were great. I went light on the sauce which kept the tortillas from getting to soft. I also left out the jalapenos, but when I cooked the chicken (which I shredded) I mixed in a 1/2 teaspoon each of cumin, oregano, and chili power to give the heat and flavor the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I thought these were great. I'm not a huge spice fan so I left out the extra jalapeno and I added a small can of sliced black olives, which I thought was a nice touch. Somewhat high in sodium though; I might just use plain rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome recipe! I had to substitute 1 pound of ground chicken with 1 pound of shredded chicken boneless breasts cooked with lots of seasoning the day before in crock pot. Had a hard time finding the rice mix in the 4.5 oz mine was 6.75 but still the recipe was an AWESOME recipe. No way you can mess this one up. A REPEAT FOR ME !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was just okay. Easy to make which was a plus and my kids liked it..so did hubby but I didn't love it. I probably won't make it again or I may try changing the diced tomatoes to salsa and using corn tortillas instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were great! At first, I was a little leery of the chicken and broccoli rice, but you couldn't taste anything distinctive in the finished product. I only used half a fresh jalapeno and it had a pretty nice kick. These definitely will become a staple in my house. Also, mine made more than enough filling for eight tortillas. I would suggest making sure you have plenty of tortillas when making this just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were absolutely delish! I made them on Monday evening for my boyfriend and myself & they were just wonderful! I made enough to be able to have leftovers the next day and they were just as good the next day and I am not a leftovers kinda person! I did make one small adjustment I didn't use the tomato's with the green chili for fear with the jalapeno already in the recipe that it would be too hot, but other than that I didn't change a thing! WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
this is a good recipe, but didn't specify what seasons to us so used own to enhance taste which turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States