Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
So easy and so good! My boyfriend and I really enjoy this meal and there's enough for lunch the next day. Goes really great with fresh avocados and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
liked this a lot. Made some changes based on what I had in the kitchen when I made it. But it was a great recipe, I even had extra so I froze a pan for later in the week... hope it freezes well!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacna, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
We really loved these enchiladas. They had great flavor and balance and I think I will keep this recipe for the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My fiance loved this but I hated it. I was hesitant to try chicken with red sauce but I had ground chicken that I needed to use up. I definitely prefer a white sauce and shredded chicken. I made the recipe exactly as written and I just didn't care for it. At least I can count on my fiance to eat the leftovers because this made 10 large enchiladas. Thanks anyway but I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I used a spanish rice mix instead of the chicken w/broccoli and subbed ground turkey for ground chicken. Couldn't find a 14.5 oz can enchilada sauce. So I got 2 10 oz. cans. Used one to mix in with the filling and one to top the enchiladas. Very quick and easy way to make enchiladas. Tasted great. More than enough filling. I made 6 enchiladas which filled up a 13x9 inch pan, but had enough filling to make 2-3 more enchiladas if I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I use the "Ten Minute Enchilada" sauce recipe from this site, but I modify THAT recipe by adding 1/2 small can of tomato paste, 1 ounce of dark chocolate, and trading chicken broth for the water. The modified enchilada sauce gives this recipe a really "authentic" flavor I enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is so good! I used shredded cooked chicken breasts instead of ground chicken and did everything else according to the recipe. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Terrific recipe -- my family begs for this 3-4 times a month. Easy & very pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yummy!!! I enjoyed this quite a bit! I made it as written. I think next time I'll do a few things differently. I'd either pick out the broccoli pieces in the rice, or just use a different kind. I really liked that kind of rice, but not the broccoli pieces. I also don't think I'd use onions next time. With so much in it, I didn't think it really needed the onions - plus I am not the biggest fan. But on the whole - I recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States