Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Terrific recipe -- my family begs for this 3-4 times a month. Easy & very pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yummy!!! I enjoyed this quite a bit! I made it as written. I think next time I'll do a few things differently. I'd either pick out the broccoli pieces in the rice, or just use a different kind. I really liked that kind of rice, but not the broccoli pieces. I also don't think I'd use onions next time. With so much in it, I didn't think it really needed the onions - plus I am not the biggest fan. But on the whole - I recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy. Next time I am going to try shredded chicken as the ground chicken got lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are simply fantastic. I had to leave the jalepenos out (for my wife) but we love this recipe. I don't know what ground chicken is but it sounds gross, so I boiled boneless chicken breasts until cooked then mashed up the meat using the handle of a large knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very tasty. I was unsure about the rice mix, but it turned out really well. It was also good reheated. The total recipes cost me $10. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Tasted great would make a little more sauce, they came out a little dry and I under cooked them. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome... thanks for sharing! I added corn and black olives - topped it with a sour cream sauce I found on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very Yummy! Def going to be making this one again! Scaled down the recipe for me and my husband by boiling two chicken quarters that I had in my freeze instead of using the ground chicken. Also used jarred jalapeno pepper (like 5 slices). Good and easy recipes! Will make again (soon)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We love the chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very tasty! This recipe makes alot. I used the extra filling the next day for brunch. I took the flour tortillas fry them top them with the extra filling top that with a fried egg sour cream & salsa & avocado yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States