Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy. Next time I am going to try shredded chicken as the ground chicken got lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are simply fantastic. I had to leave the jalepenos out (for my wife) but we love this recipe. I don't know what ground chicken is but it sounds gross, so I boiled boneless chicken breasts until cooked then mashed up the meat using the handle of a large knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very tasty. I was unsure about the rice mix, but it turned out really well. It was also good reheated. The total recipes cost me $10. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Tasted great would make a little more sauce, they came out a little dry and I under cooked them. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome... thanks for sharing! I added corn and black olives - topped it with a sour cream sauce I found on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very Yummy! Def going to be making this one again! Scaled down the recipe for me and my husband by boiling two chicken quarters that I had in my freeze instead of using the ground chicken. Also used jarred jalapeno pepper (like 5 slices). Good and easy recipes! Will make again (soon)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We love the chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very tasty! This recipe makes alot. I used the extra filling the next day for brunch. I took the flour tortillas fry them top them with the extra filling top that with a fried egg sour cream & salsa & avocado yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
They're very good but VERY spicy! I ate the left overs the next night and they weren't as hot then but the first night I could hardly eat them! Other than that I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These turned out great! I used the Knorr rice and broccoli mix, dried minced onion, 2 cups of a Mexican blend cheese, added chili powder, salt and pepper. I used the whole Jalapeno (without seeds) and it wasn't hot enough for me. I also baked these during the day and reheated for dinner...flavors were great! Be generous in stuffing your tortillas or you will certainly have leftover filling. Thanks Dillybar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States