Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used a different package of the dried rice. It was a 'Mexican blend', and used everything but the jalapeno, the tomatoes with the green chilies made it just the right spicy for everyone to enjoy. Very tasty, and very filling. It makes 6 of the medium flour tortillas. I was impressed on how great tasting they were. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Murrey Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. I cheated and used canned chicken, but it was still amazing! My boyfriend usually hates chicken enchiladas, but because of these he is begging me to make him some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Off the CHAIN! I boiled about 4 chicken breast and shredded them first, then seasoned the chicken and followed the instructions (minus the spicy stuff) and it came out WONDERFUL. This will DEFINETELY be prepared in the future! I strongly recommend this recipe - - Mr. miGGs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. MiGGs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved it! I might add some shredded lettuce next time, but the taste and the enchilada sauce made it! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was the first time making or eating Enchiladas they were o.k. but nothing to write home about. Used the Enchilada Sauce from this site instead of canned sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe! We made this quick and super easy, with hardly needing anything from the store. We used Rice-A-Roni Chicken/Broccoli mix, exactly how its asked, used a 1/2 white onion, 2 jalapenos, and 3 garlic cloves. It was amazing! Simple and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holliepop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This ones a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yummy! Loved it! I left out the jalep. peppers, as I don't like stuff THAT spicy, but used "HOT" tom. w/ green chilies. Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Everyone loved it, even the kid who like nothing. Used dried onions and canned jalapeno. I also used a lot more cheese,in the mixture and topping. Also used the 10min enchilada sauce on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I shredded some chicken breast because I do not like ground chicken. I also used the ten minute enchilada sauce from this website. (Make sure to add the chocolate with that recipe). Canned Enchilada sauce is not appealing to me. This is a fantastic recipe and will be used many times again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States