Spicy Chicken Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We loved this, with a few additions. Doubled the recipe but did not double the coconut milk. Added extra garlic and yellow onion to start. Added red curry paste and curry powder to intensify flavor. Also, at the end I tossed in drained can of chopped tomatos, fresh spinach and fresh cilantro. Also, used thighs, not breasts. Served over a small mound of rice. PERFECT!!!!!!! Could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great! I cooked up the chicken breast and shredded it instead of cubing, but that's more of a cosmetic change. Also shredded the carrot instead of dicing (apparently, I just don't like cubes). Spice was perfect, exactly the heat I'd expect from a thai curry soup. Served over rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I made this for my family today for supper. A few hours after eating, my husband asked for more. The soup is gone. I usually have leftovers which sit in my refrigerator for a few days, but this soup only lasted for a few hours. I only made a few changes. I didn't have onions so I added an extra clove of garlic. I also added cilantro, just because it adds to the appearance and flavor and used vegetable broth because I didn't have chicken broth. I also used leftover cubed chicken from the other day. I will definitely make this soup again. This has to be my favorite soup I've ever made. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum, yum, yummy! This soup was so good, there wasn't even a drop left in the pot when we were done. The only ingredient that I added was 1/2 cup of cooked basmati rice that I had leftover in my refrigerator. My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was soooo good. We made it with half the chicken broth also because I thought it would get too watery. I thought we had carrots, but I was wrong. So I cut half a yellow onion into strips and sauteed that instead with the garlic. It was just like the curry you get at a thai restaurant. We had this over rice. I also looked at my jar of curry paste, which recommended adding 2 tablespoons brown sugar. Next time I'll probably add the carrots and maybe green peppers. It was so good. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very tasty! Not too spicy at all. Doubling of the recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Added a little bit more curry seasoning than stated but turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was very excellent; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this tonight as I had been craving a creamy curry soup. I used red curry paste instead of the green, and added some Maifun Rice sticks. It was delicious. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
A little bland, I'll try again with more curry to spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSANTIMORE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States