Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Husband loves spicy food and this spicy chicken recipe gets a thumbs up from both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and made a marinade. Honestly marinated only 1 hr and grilled on low according to directions on time,turning frequently. Sliced and served on Chipolte slaw (salad kit you find in most produce sections ) I drizzled a little lime juice over all of it then served. Awesome healthy dinner, and we have some leftover chicken for lunch tomorrow. For sure a repeat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
The only change I made was using 1/2 T smoked paprika and 2 T. of regular paprika. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
In case I didn't like it, I used a tsp to measure instead of a Tbsp...so I basically only made 1/3 of the spice blend & still had plenty leftover. I've learned how important it is to read the recipe reviews & follow reviewers' suggestions. Therefore, I cut the thyme & cayenne in 1/2 as many suggested. I didn't have any onion powder, but I'll be buying some and adding that to the spice mix I have leftover. I was short on time, so I cubed 2 skinless chicken breasts, seasoned heavily with the spice mix, then dusted the cubes with flour and fried them in a wok with canola. I imagine the flavor will improve when I add the onion powder. My husband didn't say his usual "que rico" this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This was ok. I cut the cayenne in half like others and omitted the salt. Spice level was good but there was a lack of flavor. I will stick with the spicy rub recipe I have. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I did it on the stove but it was still delicious. A bit spicy and definitely cleared the sinuses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very spicy and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
It made the breasts very juicy, however they were so spicy it took away from the chicken taste. If you are making this recipe back off on the cayenne, or just use a bit of rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Super yummy! TWO BIG THUMBS UP! I did not use a grill, I fried it. I only made 1 serving because it would be a waste if I failed it but WOW! I should have made more! I used all the ingredients. I cut the breast half into 4 parts so the seasoning is sure to seep until the end and it did. Then I rubbed the seasoning on it, and then I mixed another seasoning with water and just dipped my seasoned chicken in that for about 20-30 minutes, and then I rub some more seasoning before I fried it. It was super yummy! Everyone from my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy to make. I added lemon to the mixture and used coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States