Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great spice mixture. I cut the chicken into small peices then cooked with these spices. After the juice ran clear, i added 2 tbsp of lime juice, and cooked for 3 more minutes. Then i added a can of mushrooms and a half a can of cream of mushroom soup, and 1/3 a cup of white cooking wine. I transferred to a 9X9 baking dish and covered with shredded cheese and baked for 10 minutes, covered. This made a absolutely wonderful burrito filling. Paired with sour cream and the rest of the spice for people to add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
If you like your chicken tasting like thyme this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe was pretty good!! Definitely helped with my "something spicy" craving. XD The only problem, I think, was the thyme was a little overpowering. Cleared up some sinuses in the house while it was cooking too! We were all coughing more than a little...though that might have been from the charring on the chicken more than the spicy seasoning. Over all though, I liked it. Just put a Hellman's Mayo & Hidden Valley Ranch mixture over top of it and it was great! I didn't have any garlic powder or onion powder though so I substituted granulated garlic and chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Krieter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this last night for dinner. I broiled the chicken breasts in the oven as our BBQ is stored away for the winter. Hubby found it a tad too spicy for his taste but my daughter and I loved it. The next time I make the spice mix I'll cut back on the cayenne a bit to please him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Tried this recipe as my first cooking venture, not too spicy for our taste, but i used a different cooking method , link to how i cooked the breasts, and they came out Perfect. http://www.thekitchn.com/how-to-cook-moist-tender-chicken-breasts-every-time-cooking-lessons-from-the-kitchn-36891
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omer Waiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Followed original recipe!!! So juicy and delicious!!! Mom said WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT for a spicy chicken wrap. DELICIOUS I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This so good I love it very very very very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
made this tonight and it was pretty good. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Ortado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i dont know if i did anything wrong, but i did not like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States