Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Too hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This rub was really good. I did cut the cayenne and black pepper in half as I don't like too spicy but I think I would add still a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very spicy. Good thing I made a cool cucumber and carrot salad on the side to help cool down our mouths from the very hot and spicy chicken breasts. Hubby really likes the spicy so I'll probably make these again but you really need to have something on the side to help cool things down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I liked the rub as it is. I like spicy and my family has learned to like spicy! I rubbed chicken breasts, put them for a few minutes on a grill pan and then popped them into the oven for 20 minutes to cook through. Served on a bed of lettuce w/tomatoes, green onions and salsa for a fajita salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jcd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I used a teaspoon of cayenne instead of a tablespoon. it turned out so great. I am keeping this recipe around to make it again for sure. my girlfriend loved it. it made me look like a master cook and hero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I use this recipe all the time. I usually make a large batch of this so I always have it on hand. It's great rubbed on chicken and then grilled or just cooked in a pan with olive oil and put in a sandwich. One of my favorites on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Spicy Chicken Breasts Haiku: "Eh, I like fire food. But, sneeze, gag, cough, this is HOT. Way too much cayenne." I made the full amount of seasoning, putting all of it in a jar for later, and then used 1 TB of it on my lonely chicken breast, grilled on George Foreman, and served over a salad for lunch. But now I'm wondering how to salvage the rest of the seasoning in the jar b/c it was EEEEYOWZA spicy. Ranch dressing in my salad cooled it down a bit, but I think the 1 TB cayenne was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I don't know what it is, I did everything as per the directions. It's not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I threw this together at the last minute, so had to make some changes out of necessity. Still, my family loved this recipe. I sliced the breasts into thirds and baked. I used the seasonings as written except omitting the tyme (my family is not a fan) and 3/4 tablespoon of garlic powder, because I ran out will still use the full amount next time and used onion salt because it was all I had on hand. We look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I am not an experienced chef by no means, decided to try this while wife was at work, turned out fabulous!!! I am sooooo excited easy, my first dry rub an turned out fantastic!!! Subbed oregano for thyme, an added a couple of my favs in spices. Hot spicy an juicy!! Wil do again definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States