Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I threw this together at the last minute, so had to make some changes out of necessity. Still, my family loved this recipe. I sliced the breasts into thirds and baked. I used the seasonings as written except omitting the tyme (my family is not a fan) and 3/4 tablespoon of garlic powder, because I ran out will still use the full amount next time and used onion salt because it was all I had on hand. We look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I am not an experienced chef by no means, decided to try this while wife was at work, turned out fabulous!!! I am sooooo excited easy, my first dry rub an turned out fantastic!!! Subbed oregano for thyme, an added a couple of my favs in spices. Hot spicy an juicy!! Wil do again definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is staple at our house. Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very spicy but love it that way! Makes enough for 8 breasts. Don't cook at too high of heat or fumes will irritate sinuses not unlike blackening seasoning does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimmyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by halfbreed4890
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This recipe was great instead of grilling it I placed it in the oven for 45 mins and I flipped them once at 22 mins. it came out perfect. Tasted wonderful with some Malbec red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great spice mixture. I cut the chicken into small peices then cooked with these spices. After the juice ran clear, i added 2 tbsp of lime juice, and cooked for 3 more minutes. Then i added a can of mushrooms and a half a can of cream of mushroom soup, and 1/3 a cup of white cooking wine. I transferred to a 9X9 baking dish and covered with shredded cheese and baked for 10 minutes, covered. This made a absolutely wonderful burrito filling. Paired with sour cream and the rest of the spice for people to add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
If you like your chicken tasting like thyme this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe was pretty good!! Definitely helped with my "something spicy" craving. XD The only problem, I think, was the thyme was a little overpowering. Cleared up some sinuses in the house while it was cooking too! We were all coughing more than a little...though that might have been from the charring on the chicken more than the spicy seasoning. Over all though, I liked it. Just put a Hellman's Mayo & Hidden Valley Ranch mixture over top of it and it was great! I didn't have any garlic powder or onion powder though so I substituted granulated garlic and chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Krieter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this last night for dinner. I broiled the chicken breasts in the oven as our BBQ is stored away for the winter. Hubby found it a tad too spicy for his taste but my daughter and I loved it. The next time I make the spice mix I'll cut back on the cayenne a bit to please him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States