Spicy Buttermilk Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Used this recipe tonight with wings. GREAT Flavor and very easy. Will be doing thiss again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I liked that is was easy to do, I did not soak over night and it still was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe made for a great crunchy coating over the chicken. It is an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've been looking for a great spicy fried chicken recipe and I am still left disappointed. I did not find this spicy at all. It was bland and def. missing something. My search will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I haven't tried it yet, but when I do I'm gonna add cayenne to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I did not have any Tabasco Pepper Sauce. I used almost a full bottle of "Tiger Sauce" Yum, Yum. I believe it is important to soak the chicken overnight in the buttermilk. Also I browned my chicken, drained it on paper towels and then finished in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes. (Give or take, some pieces are bigger than others.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Chicken was very moist. One of the best fried chicken recipes we've had. Would recommend marinating overnight, as I only marinated for 6 hours. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We LOVE this recipe; however, we also did not find it spicy at all the first time we made it. We upped the amount of tabasco sauce from 1/4 cup to 1 1/2 cups and also added more black pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. It turned out MUCH better the 2nd time around. We also don't use the whole chicken and instead opt for either drumsticks or thighs. This 2nd time was AMAZING with the added spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
holy... delicioucness.... in my mouth......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States