Spicy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very good! I added a bit of kosher salt to the mix and sprinkled a bit on the outside of the patties before grilling. I was careful to remove all the seeds and ribs and the burger turned out flavorful, but not spicy at all. Next time I'll definitely leave a little of the ribs in for more kick. Having a slap/chop type of tool makes quick work of the peppers (and garlic if using fresh). Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very good burger, I didn't think they were too spicy so next time I think I'll add a little more habanero but I like things spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow! that's a good burger. I followed directions except I added a little more habanero, and sauteed some onions and jalapeno to put on top. I Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
these burgers just saved my marriage. actually, i'm not married, but if i was, i could see their awesomeness having that effect. the habanero is a must (maybe even add extra), and i would highly recommend adding a slice of jalapeno cheese to top it all off. i've been looking for a good burger recipe to experiment with dried bhut jolokia, and i think i'll be substituting the habanero for that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very good and juicy burger. Me and my wife love spicy food so we add a couple extra habanero peppers to the mix, but when other people are over we tone it down a bit. Overall though very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
really really nice but i added quite a few more peppers and chilli sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
One of the best burgers I've ever grilled. A very spicy flavor that increases with every delicious bite. The cumin and cilantro give a great flavor. This burger is NOT for people who cant handle spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmur90

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I have made these burgers four times now for large cookouts, and they never fail to impress. I have discovered that they are not as hot as they would seem to be by looking at the recipe, so I usually split the meat after mixing and add a second habanero and a couple of jalapenos to half the mixture. This makes my friends and I that really like super-spicy foods much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
If you like it hot this burger is for you. My husband and son went nuts over these spicy burgers! Will a regular at our bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Spicy Burgers with Melon and Jicama Salad

See how to make spicy grilled burgers with a healthy side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States