Spicy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
One of my favorite burgers to date. You can make it as spicy or not as you would like to. We made our very spicy, but when we have company over and serve them, we cook up the "less spicy" batch. The only change I made to the recipe is the amount of garlic. I reduced it by 1/2. A really enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
A simple yet delicious way to get some good 'hot' barbeque. My wife and I both love hot foods and this was really simple to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This is a great burger. Since I discovered it in July 2002, I have made it several times. I now make up a batch every so often and freeze them in FoodSaver bags. Now when I am in the mood for a spicy burger, I just take one out of the freezer and slap it down on the grill. In 20 minutes it is ready, just the way I like it. And since I have grown my own Jalapeno peppers this year, this recipe is even better. I first shared this with my buddies in July at our Annual Boys Night Out. I can tell you this is a tough crowd to please, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I didn't have habernero peppers...used japaleno and hot banana peppers. Also added minced onion. We like things spicy and these fit the bill. Will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
These were pretty good burgers. Since it is just myself and my husband, we cut the recipe in half to make 4 burgers - and froze 2 of the patties for another day. The only thing we did differently was substituted 2 cayanne peppers from our garden for the fresh peppers in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Awesome! These are Euphoria burgers! They don't get any better than these! I also added a sweet red pepper and basted the burgers with Famous Daves Devils Spit BBQ sauce really made these things smokin! Not that they needed it but it was a nice flavor. I just loved them but the wife couldn't take em' LOL! Hot Hot Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Husband loved the burger. It had just enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These were delicious. Just the right amount of spice. We added a slice of sharp cheddar. We will defintiely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is one of the best burgers I've ever eaten! I love jalapeno burgers when we eat out, just never thought to mix them in on my own. Loved the cilantro in this! Excellent recipe, thanks Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Super delicious burgers. I didn't have a habanero but added more jalapeno, poblano and pepper flakes. I topped the burgers with white cheddar and served them on grilled pepperoni & cheese focaccia bread with chipotle mayo. EXCELLENT and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Spicy Burgers with Melon and Jicama Salad

See how to make spicy grilled burgers with a healthy side salad.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States