Spicy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
we really enjoyed this with some minor modifications.. using ground turkey for beef and leaving out the habanero b/c we didn't have any.. also added about 1.5 tsp of kosher salt.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
A great spicy burger. I will make this again. PS to all those who don't like spicy foods... don't make these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
It was really easy to make and taste delicious not so spicy for me and my family were used to spicier food. Next time I'm going to try and double on the habanero. But other than that delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
One of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asoom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Ooooooo, wheeeee these are hot...but I love it. I actually added diced red onion, Ancho Chili Powder, and topped with a pineapple slice and a little sweet BBQ sauce. Good Stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I only made three servings so of course I adjusted some things to my taste... I added 2 habaneros for two reasons: I couldn't find any pablano peppers in the store, and I also like my food spicy. I accidentally used a the full serving of Cumin, which made that taste come out a little to strong. However everything turned out pretty good overall - next time I think I will add a habenero per serving and go lighter on the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Keeper Burger recipe for sure! Used 5/8 pasilla pepper instead of Poblano pepper as that was all we had at our Cali grocery store and it seemed so similar. Burgers were GREAT!! Although, he expected more spiciness.. I thought it was the perfect amount of hotness and spice combo however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This tasted very good to me and others that ate it. It is a good recipe, so I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These burgers were AWESOME! They had just the right amount of spice for me, a little hot for my wife. Loved the taste, would definitely make again. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This burger shrunk alot, and my hubby said it was way too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Spicy Burgers with Melon and Jicama Salad

See how to make spicy grilled burgers with a healthy side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States