Spicy Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I really liked these cooked this way..very strong delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious and loved the spice! Added 2tbsp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe has become a favorite of my husband's. Before preparing brussel sprouts this way, I couldn't interest him in even having them! I have shared this recipe with my son and other friends! Definitely worth a try. I have also baked fresh brussel sprouts in the oven and then added the sauce. I prepare fresh asparagus this way also. 375 degrees in an olive oil covered jelly roll pan for 18 to 20 minutes. Very healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was absolutely outstanding! If you like food with a kick, definately give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing! I don't like brussels sprouts but wow I do now. I added mushrooms and ground meat and made it into a bit of a stir-fry. Lots of flavor and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I did the sprouts in the microwave. The sauce made for a really good dish with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My husband took seconds!! It took longer than 8 minutes to cook the brussel sprouts, but not 30 minutes. I'd say 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XPOKEYX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! :-D Slight and loyal variations: Whisk the lemonjuice into the dijon and serve as a dipping sauce next to the sprouts. Drizzle with finely chopped spring/green onions. This makes the dish more appealing, and one could adjust "hottness" individually. For even more individuality you could put some of the spices into the dijon-sauce instead of mixing it into all the sprouts. Serve with a good quality sausage, a slice of freshly baked wholemeal bread and a large beer! extra: I would prefer to slice and steam the Brussels sprouts for just 5-7 minutes (according to WHFoods.org guidelines).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a nice spin on brussel sprouts, I used a New York Style mustard because I didn't have Dijon mustard, the flavor was kind of strong but in a good way...yummy! I also steamed for about 15-20 minutes instead of 30 minutes. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Tastes great! Very spicy though. I did it in my rice cooker and they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States