Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I had never baked chicken before and this turned out great! I used german mustard with about 1.5 lbs. of free-range chicken filets. It was really easy too (though be prepared to get your hands messy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made a few changes, added honey to the mustard and some curry powder. Used chicken thighs as the coating is heavy. I thought this was very good but beware, this has a very heavy mustard flavor. If you do not like mustard a lot, avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Yum! I made this for my boyfriend last night and wasn't going to eat any myself, as I'm not a big mustard fan. But I gave it a try, and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This chicken is moist and tasty. I used a spicy whole grain mustard, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
We used dijon mustard instead, and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.peraud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was one of the easiest recipes I have ever made for chicken, other than just grilling it. Very good. My husband and I just loved it, and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Millville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Our new favorite! So easy and tasty. We combine country Dijon and brown mustard. Yum! Perfect with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I don't normally like chicken, prefer beef, but this is my new favorite dish. Have used a variety of diffferent mustards, usually with a touch of honey added. Also mix half and half of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Fantabulos even cold, the next day (if there is any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosieres-En-Haye, Lorraine, France
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my picky boyfriend. I add some honey to the mustard mix to add a bit of sweetness. I have also used both stone ground and Dijon and it works well either way. For the bread crumbs I always used ritz type crackers and add classic Italian herbs and grated Parmesan. Which I believe make the best coating. The last suggestion I have is to make cuts into the chicken, just over half way through the breast, and add minced garlic into the slices. It add a nice flavor and keeps the chicken incredibly moist. Oh yeah, and I also leave out the lemon juice because I rarely like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I am not a mustard fan but thought I would give it a try. I used honey mustard,This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States