Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was one of the easiest recipes I have ever made for chicken, other than just grilling it. Very good. My husband and I just loved it, and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Millville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I am not a mustard fan but thought I would give it a try. I used honey mustard,This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This chicken is moist and tasty. I used a spicy whole grain mustard, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
We used dijon mustard instead, and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.peraud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I had never baked chicken before and this turned out great! I used german mustard with about 1.5 lbs. of free-range chicken filets. It was really easy too (though be prepared to get your hands messy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Yum! I made this for my boyfriend last night and wasn't going to eat any myself, as I'm not a big mustard fan. But I gave it a try, and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Our new favorite! So easy and tasty. We combine country Dijon and brown mustard. Yum! Perfect with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I don't normally like chicken, prefer beef, but this is my new favorite dish. Have used a variety of diffferent mustards, usually with a touch of honey added. Also mix half and half of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Fantabulos even cold, the next day (if there is any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosieres-En-Haye, Lorraine, France
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made a few changes, added honey to the mustard and some curry powder. Used chicken thighs as the coating is heavy. I thought this was very good but beware, this has a very heavy mustard flavor. If you do not like mustard a lot, avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my picky boyfriend. I add some honey to the mustard mix to add a bit of sweetness. I have also used both stone ground and Dijon and it works well either way. For the bread crumbs I always used ritz type crackers and add classic Italian herbs and grated Parmesan. Which I believe make the best coating. The last suggestion I have is to make cuts into the chicken, just over half way through the breast, and add minced garlic into the slices. It add a nice flavor and keeps the chicken incredibly moist. Oh yeah, and I also leave out the lemon juice because I rarely like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States