Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This chicken is moist and tasty. I used a spicy whole grain mustard, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
We used dijon mustard instead, and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.peraud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I eat a lot of chicken, that is mainly all I eat. I was looking for something different and I found it! I didnt think It would come out well but it was great! I am making this very often. Its very moist and juicy with a pleasent butter/lemon taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
The first time I made this it was with a generic 'spicy brown mustard,' and I was disappointed with the lack of flavor. Then I made it again using prepared Coleman's English mustard and, boy, did it make a difference! Really tangy and delicious! The only change I make is to add a little finely-grated Parmesan to the bread crumbs. I would also consider mixing a tbsp of honey with the mustard. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This was ok but needed a bit more flavor (believe it or not). Maybe some garlic. It just tasted like brown mustard over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Chicken with mustard & bread crumbs. :l It looked better than it tasted. I scraped off the coating & used the chicken for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I had never baked chicken before and this turned out great! I used german mustard with about 1.5 lbs. of free-range chicken filets. It was really easy too (though be prepared to get your hands messy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
DIDN'T HAVE SPICY BROWN MUSTARD, USED DIJON INSTEAD, LOVED THE FLAVOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Yum! I made this for my boyfriend last night and wasn't going to eat any myself, as I'm not a big mustard fan. But I gave it a try, and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Fantastic recipe! It was quick and easy and tasted great. We loved the spicy mustard flavor. Everyone enjoyed it, I served it with mashed potatoes with onoin and chive cream cheese mixed in and carrots and gravy. YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States