Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Too much mustard for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I am not a mustard fan but thought I would give it a try. I used honey mustard,This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my picky boyfriend. I add some honey to the mustard mix to add a bit of sweetness. I have also used both stone ground and Dijon and it works well either way. For the bread crumbs I always used ritz type crackers and add classic Italian herbs and grated Parmesan. Which I believe make the best coating. The last suggestion I have is to make cuts into the chicken, just over half way through the breast, and add minced garlic into the slices. It add a nice flavor and keeps the chicken incredibly moist. Oh yeah, and I also leave out the lemon juice because I rarely like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made a few changes, added honey to the mustard and some curry powder. Used chicken thighs as the coating is heavy. I thought this was very good but beware, this has a very heavy mustard flavor. If you do not like mustard a lot, avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Striffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I don't normally like chicken, prefer beef, but this is my new favorite dish. Have used a variety of diffferent mustards, usually with a touch of honey added. Also mix half and half of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Fantabulos even cold, the next day (if there is any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosieres-En-Haye, Lorraine, France
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Our new favorite! So easy and tasty. We combine country Dijon and brown mustard. Yum! Perfect with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was one of the easiest recipes I have ever made for chicken, other than just grilling it. Very good. My husband and I just loved it, and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Millville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very easy to prepare and tasted great. Served with rice pilaf. The adults really liked it but the mustard might have been a bit too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
My boyfriend loved it. Every time I make something from this website, I always ask him what he would rate it..and he always rates dishes lower than I do. He has only said 5 a couple of times..where as I have said five on most of the dishes I have made. This one he rated a five. If he says it's a five..that means it's good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was really good! It was so simple too; just goobered up my hands quite a bit! That's ok though. I used a good quality, organic brown mustard mixed with a snooty, gourmet whole-grain dijon. Lol. Cut the recipe in half; the baking time was really accurate. I used unsalted butter since the mustard provided plenty of sodium. Served with Honey Roasted Red Potatoes from this site and steamed broccoli. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States