Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I took Caroline C's advice and added 1 Tablespoon of honey to the mustard and Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs and it was great! One suggestion I might make is to uncover the chicken with about fifteen minutes to go, so the breadcrumbs get a little crispy. All in all, a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Easy, juicy, and delicious. The only change I made was to added garlic powder as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Fantastic! Talk about simple, too! This was a big hit with my relatives! One to add to the "keeper" file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
DELISH!! To make this for dinner during the week is not only quick and easy but it's to indulge in a real treat. My hubby and I both loved it. Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Easy and flavorful. I did add some garlic powder to the bread crumbs as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These were good. I used Dijon mustard and panko bread crumbs. Also, as other reviewers suggested I added a little bit of garlic powder to the crumbs. The only thing I don't agree with is the amount of butter. I only used about a half of a tsp. drizzeled over each breast and instead of pouring some around the chicken - just sprayed the pan with PAM. They came out very tasty and moist with a crisp crust. Thank you for the recipe. We will make these again for a super quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Good taste, will use a little less lemon juice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Delicious! I would give it ten stars if I could. Followed the recipe exactly, except I salted and peppered the chicken before breading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Chicken turned out very tender and the flavor was excellent. My children loved it. Well make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My boyfriend and I love this recipie!! I would maybe say 4.5 stars but he is 5 across the board!! Every week I go shopping he suggests this as one of our dinners....so I have made this many times....I do sprinkle the chicken with a mess of extra bread crumbs so it has a crunch when finished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States