Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I took Caroline C's advice and added 1 Tablespoon of honey to the mustard and Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs and it was great! One suggestion I might make is to uncover the chicken with about fifteen minutes to go, so the breadcrumbs get a little crispy. All in all, a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Easy, juicy, and delicious. The only change I made was to added garlic powder as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Fantastic! Talk about simple, too! This was a big hit with my relatives! One to add to the "keeper" file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
DELISH!! To make this for dinner during the week is not only quick and easy but it's to indulge in a real treat. My hubby and I both loved it. Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Easy and flavorful. I did add some garlic powder to the bread crumbs as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These were good. I used Dijon mustard and panko bread crumbs. Also, as other reviewers suggested I added a little bit of garlic powder to the crumbs. The only thing I don't agree with is the amount of butter. I only used about a half of a tsp. drizzeled over each breast and instead of pouring some around the chicken - just sprayed the pan with PAM. They came out very tasty and moist with a crisp crust. Thank you for the recipe. We will make these again for a super quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Good taste, will use a little less lemon juice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Delicious! I would give it ten stars if I could. Followed the recipe exactly, except I salted and peppered the chicken before breading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Chicken turned out very tender and the flavor was excellent. My children loved it. Well make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My boyfriend and I love this recipie!! I would maybe say 4.5 stars but he is 5 across the board!! Every week I go shopping he suggests this as one of our dinners....so I have made this many times....I do sprinkle the chicken with a mess of extra bread crumbs so it has a crunch when finished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States