Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was really good with a few modifications. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce and used panko style bread crumbs along with a shake of parmesan cheese on top before baking. I thought it was baking up kind of dry even with the butter so I poured a small amount of chicken broth in the pan to moisten them up. The end result was a moister more flavorful chicken breast. I would make this again with my same revisions. I also used 2 kinds of mustard. Half stone ground and half Golden's spicy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was really awesome. I followed the advice of some of the top reviewers and cut slits into the raw chicken before starting. I then stuffed crushed garlic (marinated in lemon and dill) into the slits before basting the chicken with mustard. I also drizzled honey on the top, after the breadcrumb mixture had been pushed on. It was excellent. My boyfriend and I ate them in big, seedy seasame buns, with a side of tabouli salad. Will definatly make again, using all varieties of mustard. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I just made this recipe. Very tasty!! I followed the recipe as it is. Didn't change a thing. Even my picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
A good, simple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this dish for my husband and I the other night and both of us were really disappointed. I used Coleman's mustard as another reviewer suggested in order to get the maximum mustard flavor but you could barely taste it! If I used something as strong as Coleman's to make this dish and still couldn't taste the mustard flavor, I don't think anything else will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKOESER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We loved this recipe! I didn't have brown mustard on hand so we used dijon. We love adding garlic to every recipe but didn't this time- and it was VERY tasty without. I did add extra Italian seasoning to the breadcrumbs about a TBS. This was VERY tasty and VERY moist! I cooked it for 10 minutes longer than stated with the cover on as my chicken was still frozen. GREAT RECIPE! 3 Kids under 8 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
this recipe is great! The chicken tastes great and it's very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This tasted great and was easy to make. I liked the addition of lemon butter at the end. I fileted the chicken breasts to make it more moister and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Lot of mustardy flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANIACASEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I tried this one night when I needed a new recipe for chicken. We eat alot of it, and wanted to try something new. We LOVED this recipe. I also added garlic to the breadcrumbs, and since we didnt have any spicy brown mustard, I added some dijon mustard to honey mustard and used that instead. It has a wonderful flavor, and smells great when it's in the oven! My picky 7 year old even loved it, and wants it again for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefcoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States