Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was really good with a few modifications. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce and used panko style bread crumbs along with a shake of parmesan cheese on top before baking. I thought it was baking up kind of dry even with the butter so I poured a small amount of chicken broth in the pan to moisten them up. The end result was a moister more flavorful chicken breast. I would make this again with my same revisions. I also used 2 kinds of mustard. Half stone ground and half Golden's spicy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was really awesome. I followed the advice of some of the top reviewers and cut slits into the raw chicken before starting. I then stuffed crushed garlic (marinated in lemon and dill) into the slits before basting the chicken with mustard. I also drizzled honey on the top, after the breadcrumb mixture had been pushed on. It was excellent. My boyfriend and I ate them in big, seedy seasame buns, with a side of tabouli salad. Will definatly make again, using all varieties of mustard. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I just made this recipe. Very tasty!! I followed the recipe as it is. Didn't change a thing. Even my picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
A good, simple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this dish for my husband and I the other night and both of us were really disappointed. I used Coleman's mustard as another reviewer suggested in order to get the maximum mustard flavor but you could barely taste it! If I used something as strong as Coleman's to make this dish and still couldn't taste the mustard flavor, I don't think anything else will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKOESER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We loved this recipe! I didn't have brown mustard on hand so we used dijon. We love adding garlic to every recipe but didn't this time- and it was VERY tasty without. I did add extra Italian seasoning to the breadcrumbs about a TBS. This was VERY tasty and VERY moist! I cooked it for 10 minutes longer than stated with the cover on as my chicken was still frozen. GREAT RECIPE! 3 Kids under 8 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
this recipe is great! The chicken tastes great and it's very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This tasted great and was easy to make. I liked the addition of lemon butter at the end. I fileted the chicken breasts to make it more moister and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Lot of mustardy flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANIACASEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I tried this one night when I needed a new recipe for chicken. We eat alot of it, and wanted to try something new. We LOVED this recipe. I also added garlic to the breadcrumbs, and since we didnt have any spicy brown mustard, I added some dijon mustard to honey mustard and used that instead. It has a wonderful flavor, and smells great when it's in the oven! My picky 7 year old even loved it, and wants it again for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Buck Coffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States