Spicy Brown Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Added honey to the spicy mustard and garlic powder to the bread crumbs. Also did not add butter, water, or lemon juice, just baked until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Paulette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Hubby was very disappointed to learn this wasn't an original recipe of mine. He wanted to package it up and sell it. Needless to say, we loved this recipe. I made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was a very quick, easy and yummy recipe to prepare. I added a sautee of chopped onions and garlic to the melted to butter drizzle, which added some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great recipe! Very easy and quick to make. The chicken came out moist, tender and very tasty. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using garlic flavored breadcrumbs. We really enjoyed it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very tastey. I didn't have the spicy brown mustard so I used dijon, allspice & a little brown sugar. I had some baby carrots & room in my dish, so I threw them in next to the chicken. We put the extra sauce on some rice. Easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious. Very moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe was so easy! I went by the directions, but added parm cheese to the bread crumbs. I used whole chicken breasts and was going to double the amount of ingredients since it called for chicken breast halves, but didn't have to. We didn't really taste the mustard, but my family was okay with that. My family loved the bread crumbs, so next time I would make a slit in the breast and stuff it with bread crumbs. Will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
In our house we prefer meat that has been marinated overnight so I did that with the suggested 1 tbsp honey and the spicy mustard. A tiny bit of black pepper and salt as well. Adding parmesan cheese to the Italian style Panko was a hit. I broiled the chicken for the last 3-4 minutes. Thank you ShadowB and thank you reviewers. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Extremely flavorful chicken! We also used panko bread crumbs. Next time I'll use a pan with low sides because I suspect the high side on the corningware kept it from fully browning in the last 15 minutes even though it was uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Used Panko crumbs, made it more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States