Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Sauce for this is awesome! We double the sauce amount because it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I fell in love with garlic bok choy after having it in a chinese restaurant. We moved away from that restaurant and have stuggled to find another place that made it the same way. It's simple, but easy to mess up. I've tried several times to make it at home but it never tasted quite right. Well, FINALLY!! This recipe is it!! It's better than the original bok choy that I fell in love with. I used ginger spice instead of fresh ginger and used 4 garlic cloves instead of 2, and used baby bok choy. I highly suggest trying the baby version of this veggie. Just cut off the bottoms and toss them in. Some of the leaves will fall off and you will be left with some yummy, crunchy hearts that are still small enough to fit in your mouth. Yes, it's pricier, but worth it. Make sure not to overcook the boy choy. It's best with a little crunch. And yes, there was enough sauce leftover to save or pour over rice/noodes. I could literally eat this recipe every day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was tasty and a great way to use bok choy. I added cashews, cooking them along with the stems, and would definitely highly recommend it. They added a lot to the overall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Gotta like that Bok Choy! I thought it had a little too much oil, so next time I will cut out the vegetable oil all together and add a little water in its place. Other than that, this is a simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Absolutely loved this! I didn't have brown sugar so I substituted raw sugar. Will definitely be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was very very pleased. Next time I think I'd add a little more crushed red pepper - I like spicy! My four year old didn't care for this, but he really liked the sauce over his rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good recipe. Well balanced flavor, although I used honey instead of the brown sugar. the description on how to cook the bok choy was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My guest loved it!!its the best bok choy preparation. I minused the sugar use and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I've never had bok choy before and found this delicious recipe. I only used 1/2 a pound, so I scaled down all the ingredients. I used all the ingredients except the red pepper flakes, but used them my own way, like I minced the ginger instead of grating it, and I added a drop of chili oil and olive oil instead of vegetable. The only other difference is I cooked the bok choy in the sauce rather than afterward. It was excellent. The sauce is amazing, and I wish I'd made more. Next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States