Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
simple to do and delicious results !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! Used baby bok choy, and added shiitake mushrooms while cooking the bottoms. Served over chow mein noodles. Would double sauce recipe next time, when serving with noodles. Thank you, Spyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added a bit more garlic. It's funny to see people add other vegetables to this recipe. I live in Taipei, Taiwan, and when you order bok choy at a restaurant here...this is exactly what you get- nothing but bok choy in a garlic/soy sauce! I like the simplicity of dishes here. Thank you for this recipe, Spyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was ok. I follwed the recipe pretty closely, but found the bok choy got very watery once I removed it from heat and let it set. When I added the sauce, it didn't cling to the bok choy, leaving the veggie pretty flavorless. It was an ok preperation, but I won't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
So loved this I have one similar but find this one an excellent fusion of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I bought a pound of bok choy from my local asian market for $0.80! It cooked down and I ended up eating the entire thing in one setting. Instead of chilis I added asian chili sauce. Other than that, I kept the recipe the same. Despite using soy and oyster sauce, I didn't find the dish too salty. I'll definitely make this again! I want to try this recipe with Chinese broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I don't make bok choy often, but we really enjoyed this! I served it over plain white basmati so that the sauce from the bok choy could be enjoyed with the rice! We had spicy shrimp on the side, very yummy meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Easy, fast and very tasty recipe for Bok Choy. This was a grand slam. I think this dish could make a great base for a chop suey variant by adding other vegetables to the dish. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made bok choy for the first time a few months ago, when I decided to find a good recipe after hearing about the health benefits. I did omit a couple of ingredients: ginger (we don't like it) and oyster sauce (couldn't find it at the market), and dark agave instead of brown sugar! The whole family loved this recipe, and I make it frequently now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States