Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
If you really want to make this different try adding a mixture of one or several or all of these schezuan pepper flakes,schezuan peppers the numbing ones, ghost pepper powder and trinidad scorpion pepper powder this makes the bok choy so good. The original version is very nice also though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
YUM! I have to admit that I was out of sesame oil and used tahini instead, just added it with the sauce at the end. I also used less water so I didn't have to simmer the sauce for the three minutes so the veggies stay crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My husband and I loved this sauce! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
nice, easy way to cook bok choy. Next time, just add the sauce ingredients right with the bok choy minues the water, or with cornstarch to thicken if you keep the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Pretty tasty. I found that 1 head of bok choy to be equivalent of 2 adult servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is wonderful. I followed some reviewers suggestion about the sweetness if using both brown sugar and oyster sauce and omitted the oyster sauce. I added some julliened carrots and water chestnuts and 1 tbs. rice vinegar to balance it out. Remember oriental cooks like to have sweet, hot, sour and salty flavors in the same dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
simple to do and delicious results !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! Used baby bok choy, and added shiitake mushrooms while cooking the bottoms. Served over chow mein noodles. Would double sauce recipe next time, when serving with noodles. Thank you, Spyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added a bit more garlic. It's funny to see people add other vegetables to this recipe. I live in Taipei, Taiwan, and when you order bok choy at a restaurant here...this is exactly what you get- nothing but bok choy in a garlic/soy sauce! I like the simplicity of dishes here. Thank you for this recipe, Spyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States