Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Didn´t have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wow I messed up a little forgot the water. But added later and it all worked out. The Bok Choy was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tridoc927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was absolutely awesome! I ended up dumping the excess sauce over my other dish as well. I made this recipe exactly as it's written and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought it was so good. We did not use ginger root but it was still good and crunchy. -Autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so, so good! I didn't cook the sauce to thicken it, but it was still really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this! I used fish sauce instead of oyster because that's what I had. I also didn't have sesame oil, and found only one Tbsp of oil was needed anyway. Quick, easy and oh, so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is really a great tasting side dish. It is so easy, fast, and delicious. The recipe says it takes 30 minutes total time. It has never taken me more than 15 minutes though. I use pre-washed baby bok choy which helps cut down on prep time. I've made it exactly as written with oyster sauce, and without using more soy sauce and a couple of dashes of fish sauce. I like it both ways. As written, it's wonderful! We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was great! I haven't eaten bok choy very much in the past because I hadn't found any recipes that were very special. I'll be doing this one again and again! I didn't have any oyster sauce, so I took the recommendation of another reviewer who used black bean sauce and hoisin sauce instead. I went heavier on the black bean sauce than hoisin sauce. [Added later...] As an update, I make this all the time, using oyster sauce and all the other correct ingredients except for ginger (because I normally don't have it, and this is great with or without it), and it's awesome on all other vegetables I've tried too -- zucchini, asparagus and broccoli. Since those are vegetables okay to cook steamed or in boiling water, I just cook them in the sauce instead of separating sauce and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was delicious. The sauce would work well with broccoli. Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
If you really want to make this different try adding a mixture of one or several or all of these schezuan pepper flakes,schezuan peppers the numbing ones, ghost pepper powder and trinidad scorpion pepper powder this makes the bok choy so good. The original version is very nice also though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States