Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is such a delicious side dish. I use Sriacha instead of the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
So nice !! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I added shitake mushrooms, which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loads of flavor for a quick and simple side dish. Not a fan of the ginger, however, so next time I'll leave it out - along with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used ginger powder (1/4 tsp) because I didn't have fresh. The bok choy cooks down a lot, so... even though my wok looked full I ended up with enough for two or three servings. It was delicious. I had googled a recipe for this and found a video on youtube for the same exact recipe, just take the "spicy" out (if you need visual instructions). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great sauce! I could see it being good sauce for other vegetable dishes, noodle dishes, or as a marinade for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Easy and delicious! Even my kids would eat it like this and they are not bok Choy fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNom
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great, basic recipe! The trick with the sauce is to let it simmer away for about 3-4 mins to get it nice and thick. That way it isn't watery, yet you don't need cornstarch. I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it, and continue to experiment by adding different veggies and proteins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was a wonderful and easy dish... my only substitution was I used sriracha hot chili sauce as my husband suggested and it worked out great. Love this recipe... Try it, if you haven't:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for DaJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cryduchat
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Loved it! I left out the oyster sauce, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, used 1/4 tsp of whole red pepper flake, and threw in some diced turkey keilbasa. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cryduchat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States