Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great flavor, really served 2 in my opinion. I substituted ground ginger and brown sugar splenda - no issues. Skipped the oyster sauce due to allergies. Awesome side dish to Asian salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very tasty and addictive although I may leave out the sugar or use less as I didn't think it needed to be very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have the oyster sauce and I substituted plain garlic with a pre-chopped garlic with jalapeno; and didn't have enough baby bok so added snow peas; the hubby loved it; will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina0017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Used Eat Smart 6 superfood blend for vegetables--just needed to cut an onion and a few ribs of celery--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Didn´t have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wow I messed up a little forgot the water. But added later and it all worked out. The Bok Choy was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tridoc927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was absolutely awesome! I ended up dumping the excess sauce over my other dish as well. I made this recipe exactly as it's written and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought it was so good. We did not use ginger root but it was still good and crunchy. -Autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so, so good! I didn't cook the sauce to thicken it, but it was still really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this! I used fish sauce instead of oyster because that's what I had. I also didn't have sesame oil, and found only one Tbsp of oil was needed anyway. Quick, easy and oh, so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States