Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
A painless and helpful introduction to bok choy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It is delicious with asparagus also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhDear623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Shoot! We ate this so fast that I never had a chance to take a picture! Trying to add more greens to our diet and this recipe is a winner! It's not really Spicey but the flavor is perfect and it goes together quick and easy. I served it with grilled shrimp tossed in old bay and brown rice with wasabi and tamari. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tomi
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great flavor. I added carrots and beans sprouts delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Don't overcook this dish. The bok choy should have lots of snap. The flavor is a good compliment to an asian dish that is heavy on meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very versatile side dish or one dish meal just a extra veg's and/or a protein. Just enough spicy. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So Yummy! I added tofu and it's more of an entree that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is very delicious! Instead of brown sugar I used palm sugar and I left out the sesame oil because I misplaced it in my pantry. With the remaining sauce in my serving bowl I added some cooked quinoa. The sauce took the quinoa to a tasty level. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend, when my husband invited two of his buddies over for dinner. Everyone loved it and asked for recipe. I followed the recipe to the dot.... with one exception.... instead of 1TBS of brown sugar, I used 1 TSP of brown sugar. Our family tries to cut down on sugar consumption, and everyone agreed that 1 TSP was the right amount... just enough to elevate all the flavours in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We have a winner! I had never cooked bok choy before but had to deal with the two heads that came in my friend's share of a CSA while she was on vacation. We loved it! I used slightly less ginger and added shitake mushrooms. I will definitely make this quick veggie dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States