Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So Yummy! I added tofu and it's more of an entree that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is very delicious! Instead of brown sugar I used palm sugar and I left out the sesame oil because I misplaced it in my pantry. With the remaining sauce in my serving bowl I added some cooked quinoa. The sauce took the quinoa to a tasty level. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend, when my husband invited two of his buddies over for dinner. Everyone loved it and asked for recipe. I followed the recipe to the dot.... with one exception.... instead of 1TBS of brown sugar, I used 1 TSP of brown sugar. Our family tries to cut down on sugar consumption, and everyone agreed that 1 TSP was the right amount... just enough to elevate all the flavours in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We have a winner! I had never cooked bok choy before but had to deal with the two heads that came in my friend's share of a CSA while she was on vacation. We loved it! I used slightly less ginger and added shitake mushrooms. I will definitely make this quick veggie dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious!! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
You cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I substituted a few things based on what I had in my garden and what I didn't have in my pantry. I used jalapeño instead of red pepper flakes, used powdered ginger, added cilantro, and sesame seeds. It was delicious. I wouldn't recommend the jalapeño substitution unless you really like it hot! I think the cilantro and sesame seeds were good additions. I think fresh ginger would have made it even better. I am going to make it again today with bok choy from my garden. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! I think the name is a bit misleading in that the dominant flavour isn't really garlic. The bok choy was swimming in the sauce when we were done. The sauce seemed to water right down once it hit the bok choy so I used that to pour over brown rice. Delish! We are not bok choy lovers but this worked really well for us. Thanks for sharing your recipe Spyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Simple, tasty, and attractive. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Flavor was good, but sauce was watery. I also added some carrot and chicken. Was tasty, but liked other stir fry recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States