Spicy Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I was in the bar business for 15 years and have made hundreds of Bloody Mary's. I had never heard of beef consommé'being used before, so I was intrigued by this recipe. It is fantastic! The perfect amount of spices and flavor. I did add a Tbs. of horseradish. Easy to make. Easier to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I spent the evening trying some other single serving recipies on this site. They were OK. I used the remainder of my big jug of tomato juice to make this stuff, and it was the bomb! The beef consume sets this apart from the pack. The only thing I changed was I used a half a tbsp of celery salt and a half tbsp of Old Bay Seasoning instead of all celery salt. I'm a huge Crystal Hot Sauce fan, so I used that instead of the Tobasco. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
good thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have consummate so I dissolved a beef bullion cube. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I have used it for several holidays and gotten rave reviews from my guests. Go easy on the hot sauce and let them add their own fire. Some serving suggestions: cook some medium shrimp and chill then on a long toothpick (I use cut in half bamboo skewers) add shrimp, cocktail onion and pimento olive or some other green olive (no black olives) and stick in cocktail glass then add vodka and BM mix...be prepared to be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbudval

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is pretty much like any other, with the exception of beef consume. technically that makes it a bloody bull. I find that infusing vodka with fresh peppers makes for a much more interesting and fresh bloody Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Wow! Loved it :). Took a week off from work while kids were still in school (before their summer break) and had this for breakfast out back by the pool. Ahhh..it was a good week home :) I recommend both, this drink mix AND taking a week off from work while the kids aren't around :) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love it!! What a great alternative to expensive store brands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have used Demitris for a long time but it is expensive, I found this to be an excellent replacement and for the sodium conscious, substitute a low sodium beef broth from bouillon. I use Better Than Bouillon low sodium and it works great. The beef flavor is important for over all taste in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobnev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent spice. Exactly what I was hoping for. I did use low-sodium vegetable juice instead of just tomato. And I omitted the beef consomme (vegetarian version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States