Spicy Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
good thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have consummate so I dissolved a beef bullion cube. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I have used it for several holidays and gotten rave reviews from my guests. Go easy on the hot sauce and let them add their own fire. Some serving suggestions: cook some medium shrimp and chill then on a long toothpick (I use cut in half bamboo skewers) add shrimp, cocktail onion and pimento olive or some other green olive (no black olives) and stick in cocktail glass then add vodka and BM mix...be prepared to be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbudval

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is pretty much like any other, with the exception of beef consume. technically that makes it a bloody bull. I find that infusing vodka with fresh peppers makes for a much more interesting and fresh bloody Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Wow! Loved it :). Took a week off from work while kids were still in school (before their summer break) and had this for breakfast out back by the pool. Ahhh..it was a good week home :) I recommend both, this drink mix AND taking a week off from work while the kids aren't around :) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love it!! What a great alternative to expensive store brands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have used Demitris for a long time but it is expensive, I found this to be an excellent replacement and for the sodium conscious, substitute a low sodium beef broth from bouillon. I use Better Than Bouillon low sodium and it works great. The beef flavor is important for over all taste in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobnev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent spice. Exactly what I was hoping for. I did use low-sodium vegetable juice instead of just tomato. And I omitted the beef consomme (vegetarian version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this for easter breakfast. Like the distinct taste of the consomme. Not too hot or spicy at all. Followed ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It was pretty good. Next time I will skip the Beef Consomme (too much sodium) and use a couple Tablespoons of steak sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States