Spicy Black Bean and Corn Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DEYANIRA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
EXCELLENT Recipe. I did and used everything it called for. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Really good, really big! I was Thanksgiving full after eating these. I felt they were a little dry so next time I'm going to use a little less bread crumbs and try it without the flour. I think I may add more onion too. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were delicious, about on the edge of my spiciness tolerance with the two teaspoons chili powder, but still good - I might cut down to one or one and a half. The best value I could find on black beans was a 15.5oz. can and I think that was a good amount - they didn't hold together super well for me, though I refrigerated a couple for a few days and that seemed to help. I also used relatively little flour - more as-needed than measured out. I didn't have cilantro, but will get some next time I make these, as I will be making these again and recommend them. Maybe a more experienced cook will be able to sort out some of the issues I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This burger was amazing. I've been trying to steer away from beef and this was an outstanding alternative. I love the bites of crunchy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did like the flavor however I feel like it needs more beans next time... it seems like it wasnt proportional and I had a hard time keeping them together and I added less breadcrumbs but the texture was still off... over all I plan to make these again but with some small tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Riggs Weyrens
Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I absolutely love these! I make them as often as possible! I don't always add the jalapeno, gives me heartburn occasionally. I also don't add the peppers and cilantro. Sometimes I'll add some cayenne pepper, I like the heat even if it does give me heartburn sometimes. Great recipe though! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe is great.. made some changes added kale instead of corn and used fresh bread crumbs causei didnt have dried and half a lime..flavors work well together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was great. We enjoyed the spicy flavors. I used 2 tsp of chili powder and that was fine for us. I also added some chopped spinach and shredded, chopped zucchini. Instead of bread crumbs, I used saltine crackers. I made a mixture of ketchup and mustard to put on top to give it a meat loaf taste and topped with delicious caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I added a few of my own things like homemade fat-free tangy mayo and of course a huge pile of caramelized onions! :) It was also great the next day as lunch, and I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
WE REALLY ENJOY THIS RECIPE..MY HUSBAND THOUGHT THEY WERE MUCH BETTER THAN THE ONES WE'VE BOUGHT IN THE PAST FROM THE GROCERY STORE..PASSING THIS RECIPE TO SEVERAL OF MY FRIENDS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States