Spicy Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was really good! A great summer recipe! I made it to go with fish tacos...a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TBARVICH
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Needed a salad In a hurry . This worked out great and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay, but like many reviewers, I didn't like so much oil. What I did was to substitute the oil with a half cup of Bolthouse Ranch dressing (only 45 calories for 2 T. Yogurt based, found in the refrigerated case at stores). I used 1 can of black beans plus the can of corn and 1 cup of chopped red onions, 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro, coarse ground pepper, and 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese. Sometimes I add a cup of jicama, chopped, for crunch and 1 cup of quartered grape or cherry tomatoes, when in season. A squeeze of fresh lime juice and refrigerate. I do not add the garlic and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. It is just me so I make half a batch each time. It is great for a quick lunch just by itself. I also took it to our Drop in potluck and everybody loved it! Had to make more when I got home as there was none left. I will try the less oil and as I have trouble getting fresh cilantro the dried works too. Mixes well with rice or quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was really DELISH!! The only changed I made was used imported Spanish sherry vinegar as I did not have any red wine vinegar... The flavor was amazing!! I will for sure use this vinegar the next time I make this... I made this to go along with my carnitas meat and cilantro lime rice.. I just layered in a bowl to make burrito bowls... Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very good! Used a 1/3 of the onion and 1/2 of the oil, plus no cilantro. Just personal taste. I ate as a side, put on cheeseburger for topping or ate with tortilla chips. Easy and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I could not stop eating it! I added tomato. I think I could eat breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is so good with tortilla chips! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this for a party this weekend and it really great! The only thing I changed from the original recipe was cutting down the olive oil to 1/4 cup as others suggested. Making it the night before was a good idea--it tasted fantastic the day I served it and was a big hit with the vegetarians in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States