Spicy Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really great recipe! Will taste even better once it has time to chill. I added chopped orange bell pepper and reduced the garlic to 2 instead of 3 cloves. The cilantro just gives it such a fresh taste. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was great! Halved the recipe, used homemade salsa and a little less oil (per other reviewers' suggestions). Took it to "lunch with the girls" and everyone enjoyed it. It's great for last minute as most of the ingredients are on hand. Thanks, kmhammer, for a simple, healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Simple,delicious and easy to throw together. I prefer to use green onions instead of red, though. Oh, the olive oil may very well solidify in the fridge, so let it sit out a few minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was really good! A great summer recipe! I made it to go with fish tacos...a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TBARVICH
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Needed a salad In a hurry . This worked out great and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay, but like many reviewers, I didn't like so much oil. What I did was to substitute the oil with a half cup of Bolthouse Ranch dressing (only 45 calories for 2 T. Yogurt based, found in the refrigerated case at stores). I used 1 can of black beans plus the can of corn and 1 cup of chopped red onions, 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro, coarse ground pepper, and 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese. Sometimes I add a cup of jicama, chopped, for crunch and 1 cup of quartered grape or cherry tomatoes, when in season. A squeeze of fresh lime juice and refrigerate. I do not add the garlic and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. It is just me so I make half a batch each time. It is great for a quick lunch just by itself. I also took it to our Drop in potluck and everybody loved it! Had to make more when I got home as there was none left. I will try the less oil and as I have trouble getting fresh cilantro the dried works too. Mixes well with rice or quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was really DELISH!! The only changed I made was used imported Spanish sherry vinegar as I did not have any red wine vinegar... The flavor was amazing!! I will for sure use this vinegar the next time I make this... I made this to go along with my carnitas meat and cilantro lime rice.. I just layered in a bowl to make burrito bowls... Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States