Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
We LOVE this vegtable soup!!! The only thing I added was about 3 tsp. garlic salt. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
yummy i now have my freezer stocked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband made this today. Extra onion, no celery, 1/4 tsp pepper and used italian tomatoes with green chili. It was wonderful! We'll be making this again no doubt, perhaps with some pasta or barley. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, quick and simple! I threw this together the night before and turned it on mid morning. Some changes I made were: 1.) diced tomatoes with onions and garlic, not chilies 2.) chicken bouillon instead of beef 3.) omitted the celery 4.) 1/2 tsp. pepper 5.) 1 tsp. garlic powder to the meat 6.) added 2/3c. tiny bow tie noodles during the last 30 minutes of cooking. I made a few homemade biscuits to go with the meal and served them with honey and butter. Yum! Delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
OMGoodness!!!! This was so delicious!!! I had to make couple of changes....I didn't have an onion so I used about 3 tablespoons of onion powder, 3 tablespoon of garlic powder, and used less sodium beef broth instead of the water and bouillon. I served it with green chile cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Loved it. I didn't even use a slow cooker and it turned out great. I will make this again because it was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
YUM! I used beef stew cubes (next time I will just throw in the crockpot raw, rather than brown first, to get the juices, fat and flavor into the stew), and I did not brown the onion, just put it in raw into the crockpot. I used part broth, part water - next time I will cut the total amount by about half, or maybe use only 1 1/2 cups broth and omit the water, as it's a little soupy. Serve with sour cream on top, if you like your soup a little creamy. My hubs and I loved this with freshly made garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This soup was awesome! My kids loved it. I added some fresh veggies I had around the house-corn, green beans, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots. I also added some shell pasta during the last half hour of cooking. I did not use the tsp. of pepper b/c I did not want spicy stew. I used only enough water to rinse out the sauce and tomato containers and I had to add more water after the pasta cooked to make it more like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
this wasnt much of a stew more like a hearty veggie soup but I ABSOLUTLY LOVED IT!!! It had amazing flavor i added just a touch of cayenne pepper to add a little bit more spice to it and it was perfect i liked it and i will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was so easy and so great! I used 4% lean meat -- it was healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States