Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
We LOVE this vegtable soup!!! The only thing I added was about 3 tsp. garlic salt. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was so easy and so great! I used 4% lean meat -- it was healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
this wasnt much of a stew more like a hearty veggie soup but I ABSOLUTLY LOVED IT!!! It had amazing flavor i added just a touch of cayenne pepper to add a little bit more spice to it and it was perfect i liked it and i will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This soup was awesome! My kids loved it. I added some fresh veggies I had around the house-corn, green beans, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots. I also added some shell pasta during the last half hour of cooking. I did not use the tsp. of pepper b/c I did not want spicy stew. I used only enough water to rinse out the sauce and tomato containers and I had to add more water after the pasta cooked to make it more like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
YUM! I used beef stew cubes (next time I will just throw in the crockpot raw, rather than brown first, to get the juices, fat and flavor into the stew), and I did not brown the onion, just put it in raw into the crockpot. I used part broth, part water - next time I will cut the total amount by about half, or maybe use only 1 1/2 cups broth and omit the water, as it's a little soupy. Serve with sour cream on top, if you like your soup a little creamy. My hubs and I loved this with freshly made garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJFoodies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Loved it. I didn't even use a slow cooker and it turned out great. I will make this again because it was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
yummy i now have my freezer stocked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
OMGoodness!!!! This was so delicious!!! I had to make couple of changes....I didn't have an onion so I used about 3 tablespoons of onion powder, 3 tablespoon of garlic powder, and used less sodium beef broth instead of the water and bouillon. I served it with green chile cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious, quick and simple! I threw this together the night before and turned it on mid morning. Some changes I made were: 1.) diced tomatoes with onions and garlic, not chilies 2.) chicken bouillon instead of beef 3.) omitted the celery 4.) 1/2 tsp. pepper 5.) 1 tsp. garlic powder to the meat 6.) added 2/3c. tiny bow tie noodles during the last 30 minutes of cooking. I made a few homemade biscuits to go with the meal and served them with honey and butter. Yum! Delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband made this today. Extra onion, no celery, 1/4 tsp pepper and used italian tomatoes with green chili. It was wonderful! We'll be making this again no doubt, perhaps with some pasta or barley. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States