Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
New fav for dh. He said to definitely keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was easy and tasty! I used beef stew meat in place of the hamburger. I think next time I make it I will just use hamburger since the stew meat was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is really good! I added some carrots and a little cabbage and increased the amount of ground beef a little like some other people suggested. This is definitely my new go to recipe when we want a vegetable beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have made this several times and followed the recipe exactly. It is one of the best stews that I have eaten. It has a nice kick to it but not too much if you are not big on spices. Perfect to throw together right before work and come home to a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hmm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love to make slow cooker soups and this one is a keeper. I change a few things. I used 2 lbs. of burger, I added a can of beef broth, cut way back on the water (1 can), added and pack of dry brown gravey mix and a 1/2 cup of barley. This is very good and so nice to come home to after work. The house smelled great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I have now found a new beef vegetable soup to replace the one I have been making for the past 15 years. That's how good this one is! The only changes I made was to add extra meat--a pound of stew meat (on top of the ground beef) and fresh baby carrots. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Excellent weekday meal! Extremely easy to prepare when there is no time to spare! Everyone raved about it after coming in from 30 degree weather. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was really yummy for how simple it was to make. I browned the meat and tossed everything in the crockpot. I didn't have frozen veggies, so I used fresh. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My parents were coming over, and I wanted something simple, but hearty to make. I used an 8 oz can of sauce, a 12 oz can of chunky tomato's already seasoned with garlic and oregano, and for the veggies, I used peas and corn. Awesome! Not much was left from the pot, and had the rest for lunch. Yummy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Allen
Living In: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States