Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this soup last night and it was wonderful. I just used beef broth instead of water. I would recommend this any cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
very filling and easy to make, i added a lil bit more ground beef than it called for and a couple dashes of crushed red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch- and left out the celery- end result delicious!!!!!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delicious! Through it in the crockpot in the morning, and had a perfect soup for dinner. I had a 20oz can of spaghetti sauce, and added the difference in water. Mine was perfectly seasoned, and not "saucy" at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is one of the best soups I have ever made. My family loved it especially my husband great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved this recipe! I prepared it the night before and put it in the fridge then the next morning I pulled it out and plugged it in on my way out the door. I made no changes to the recipe and the whole family loved it. I was hoping for left overs to take to work for lunch the next day but the kids ate it all. I would like to add that I think the 12 servings must be 1 cup servings. I think the serving would be more like 4 adults. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made as directed, except omitted the extra water based on the reviews of seeming too soup like. Came out more like stew/chili. Flavor was very good. Served with corn muffins and some shredded cheese (cheddar and monterey jack) on top. Family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was very good. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe and will be made again. We will be having left overs all week because it made so much. The only change I made was that I did not put as much sauce as it called for, yet the flavor was great and there was plenty. I will probably add more veggies to it next time and maybe a little pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great soup and I followed recipe except for doubling the ground beef as so many others suggested. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will cut the pepper in half as it does have too much of bite, for us anyway. And I will leave the ground beef to one pound as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
yum! I made it following the ingredients to a tee.....perfect. the only change was to cook and drain the meat THEN add the onion for a few minutes before following the rest of the directions. we like our onions with more crunch. will make this over and over...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States