Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This soup (yes, I think it's soup) is just loaded with flavour and is absolutely delicious! I found it a little more spicy than I normally like but I do have a low tolerance for spicy foods. My husband, on the other hand, loves spicy food and says this is definitely one to add to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great stew! It was easy to just brown the meat and throw everything in the crock pot. It was nice and ready when we got home at the end of the day. We added a little parmesan cheese to it as well. It added a creamy flavor to it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Now_We're_Cookin_MAF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Byron, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yummy. I used a bit less water and instead of spaghetti sauce, used a can of basil oregano diced tomatoes and a can of plain tomato sauce. Didn't have the ro-tell, so used a small can of green chilies. Tastes better than a canned hearty beef stew, but very similiar and homemade! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very easy to make but it didn't taste that great. No one was very happy with the flavor to begin with but it did get a bit better after sitting overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Made this as-is, except that I chopped up some carrots to add, and also added an extra pound of stew meat, as per someone's suggestion. I love the result, it has a great flavor and heartiness. My fiance said it was just ok, but he's not a big fan of soups, anyway. My only complaint is that it's fairly greasy, possibly from adding the extra beef raw? Great topped with cheese and served with french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
After reading all the raving reviews, I really expected more from this recipe; it's not really a stew, nor is it really a soup. The only change I made was to add salt free diced tomatoes without the green chilies because I worry about the amount of unneccessary sodium in our diets, and other reviews complaining about how spicey it was. This recipe tasted like spaghetti sauce with a package of frozen mixed vegetables -- very tomatoey. Sorry, I don't think I will make this again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was Stew was great. I followed the directions exactly. My husband loved it as soon as I gave him a sample. I will be cooking this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
i added 2 cans of beans and used frozen green beans instead of mixed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent and easy to make. I didn't think it was spicy at all though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except substituted stew meat, and only used about half a teaspoon of pepper. Delicious, tons of flavor and really simple to make! Will be making this again with the stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate S.
Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States