Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Good recipe w/ lots of flavor. VARIATION: Delicious using 2-3 lbs stew meat, cubed instead of the ground beef (meat is fork-tender after hours in the tomato sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Delicious! Very practical and easy to make. I used fresh chopped tomatoes, and one hot pepper. Also used half a jar of tomato alfredo spaghetti sauce. Added salt to the whole thing, and refrigerated overnight before slow cooking it the next day. My frozen veggies were carrots and green peas. Otherwise all the same, but eyeballing mostly. The celery was still crunchy when I got home, but the flavours were delicious! It did feel like it needed rice or pasta alongside. So I made some pasta to have with the leftovers the next day. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great cozy meal! I adjusted the flavors slightly for my own personal tastes and thickened the sauce... and viola! Amazing Stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is both savory and simple! I did cut back on the pepper as per other reviews, to 1/4 tsp, but otherwise I made it just as written! To me, it's more of a soup than a stew, in case that makes a difference to someone out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! I just moved out and started cooking for myself and I am impressed by how easy this recipe is, not to mention tasty!! I don't really make any changes either... I omitted the chillies and added potatoes, as well as some italian spices and parsley, but that's it. Thanks so much for the recipe; I will continue making it on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDriemel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have always had trouble making "good" vegetable soup. I think the trick is the spaghetti sauce. DELICIOUS! Thank you for solving my problem! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make and very healthy. I made this last week and my husband already requested it again. I did add some chopped carotts and used half the pepper. It's already in the crockpot ready to be put on tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicious! Thanks so much! I used 1 can crushed tomatoes instead of the spaghetti sauce and left out the celery b/c I did not have any on hand. This was a hit with the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made this the first time with only plain diced tomatoes & added chopped green pepper. It was very good. The children liked it.The second time I couldn't get diced tomatoes with chilies so used tomatoes with spicy red peppers & small can of green chillies. Great, spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I didn't have ground beef but I did have 1 lb of ground italian sausage. Sauteed 3 cups of diced veggies. Carrots, celery & onions. In place of water I used 1 can beef broth & 1 can veg broth. Added 1 can diced tomatoes & 1 can chilis. Put in some garlic powder, 2 bay leaves, a little italian seasoning & s & p to taste. When it was ready I added a cup of frozen corn & some broken & cooked thin spagahetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States