Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was awesome. My husband even said it was pretty good for him that's high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great soup! added beef broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years now. My family loves it! The only change that I make routinely is that I use a can of italian style diced tomatoes instead of tomatoes with green chilis since my family does not characteristically like very spicy meals. The italian style diced tomatoes (i.e., with oregano, basil, and garlic) blends nicely with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I have made this soup for years and I have never put in the crock pot. Frozen veggies cooked for 8 hours seem like they would be mush. This is a great weeknight meal when pressed for time just heat through on top of the stove and your veggies will still have some substance and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great Stew! I've tried it with ground beef and it was good, but it was even better when I tried it with ground Turkey! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
was not impressed with the recipe as written. it was a good base to which i added and changed quite a bit to make it spicy enough (as written found it to be very bland) and actually even add flavor. i started out doing exactly as posted and quickly realized that something was way off. couldn't put my finger on it but added quite a few of my own ingredients and salvaged it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was really good for how easy it is! Made cornbread to go w/. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Absoltutely perfect as written!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I added a few of my own tweaks however--stew beef instead of ground beef (raw in the crock pot so it soaks up the flavors), a little Montreal Steak Seasoning, chopped garlic clove, and a chopped jalapeno (but only if you love spicy!). My better half loves it, and he's got a pretty persnickety appetite! I'll be keeping this recipe, its great! Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States