Spicy Beef Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was pretty good. Will definitely make again. Made for dinner for a few friends and almost no leftovers.(always a good sign). This is going to go into my freezer soup collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family loves this stew/soup. I love how easy it is to throw together. Jar sauce is brilliant and have used Mario Batali's Arrabiata pasta sauce to give it a lot more heat (albeit a little pricy for a jarred sauce but worth it). I have used beef stock instead of bouillon and adjust the liquid accordingly. We only like to add frozen peas and carrots, and do use the can tomatoes with green chiles. We serve it with crusty bread and top it with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This soup was very good. I added this soup to some penne and topped it with some shredded cheddar cheese to help thicken it a bit. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good and satisfying! Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I used 3 cups of beef broth instead of water and granules. Added in all the veggies left over from the previous week of dinners. Put in about 1/4 teaspoon of celery salt in place of the celery and only used 1/4 tsp of pepper. My kids even ate this and asked for seconds. Great, easy, quick recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This stew is delicious. It is a versatile recipe since you can use many different vegetable blends. I used a blend of broccoli, green beans and red bell peppers. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Good BUT you should know it tastes more like vegetable chili. Not too spicy at all. Might be a better recipe with stew meat. Easy to make and hearty tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la rosita resort and spa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So simple and delicious! I used beef broth instead of the bouillon and used half a bag of baby carrots. I also added two serrano peppers and two jalapeno peppers since the other readers claimed it wasn't quite spicy enough. It ended up to be a good amount of spice, (though I would've preferred spicier, but I don't think the in-laws would approve). Everyone loved it! I am only a beginner with crockpots, cooking, and the kitchen, but these great recipes make it so easy to get into it! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was good soup though I doubt I'll make it again. I used a combination of fresh vegetables (3 small potatoes and a handful of baby carrots) and frozen (peas and corn). I also reduced the pepper to 3/4 tsp. since I was planning on giving some to my 15 month old. I left out the celery out of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Really great! I threw all the ingredients (except celery) into the slow cooker. Added some potatoes. Set it on 10 hours, and forgot it! Came back to a great soup! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States