Spicy Beef Curry Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Loved it! The flavors worked beautifully together. I served on top of mashed potatoes and everyone cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Served at a dinner party, and turned out really well! We actually used beef neck (never tried this before, and is a cheap cut of meat) which was quite marbly and turned out very tender and yummy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Loved this, it was perfect for a winters night. After reading some reviews, I coated the meat in flour before browning. I also used three times the curry and added a teaspoon of curry paste instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I can't have a curry dish without potatoes. So I added 2 medium diced potatoes. A 28oz can of diced tomatoes. Doubled the curry and 1 tablepsoon of pepper. I also had my hot sauce on hand. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was good. I added a heaping tablespoon of curry since so many reviewers said the curry flavor was light. I also thickened the sauce with flour before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent! I used green chiles instead of jalepenos because that is what I had on hand. Also, skipped the browning step as I was short on time... turned out great! The sauce was a little thin so next time I might add a little flour to the beef like I do in my other stews. Thanks for a fantastic dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Made January 2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was good. BUT...it definitely needs spicing up. I'm pretty good at "doctoring" my recipes, and this was one of them. The heat was just right, but I added almost twice the curry, garlic salt and lots of pepper. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong, but I followed this recipe to a T and it tasted and smelt awful! Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
OK. It was good, somewhat spicy, and did make the house smell rather nive while it cooked. It didn't seem to fill up the crock pot, I'm contemplating making it again with a load of potatoes or other starch added to cook with the meat and sauce. Or perhaps a load of vegatables to make a stew...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States