Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used homemade Italian dressing; I didn't have a bottle on hand. I omitted the jalapenos since I didn't have any on hand and used garlic powder vs. salt. Marinated overnight. Received compliments but not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added some cumin to it also. Gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tootsie32
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So good! it is good as is but you can modify to your liking . I add Cholula just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I use this recipe for all parties and potlucks. I use fresh garlic and tomatoes and add generous amounts of bell pepper for extra crunch. I also add 2 fresh jalepeno, because I like it spicy. My go to Italian dressing is Newman's Own Lite Italian for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We added 1/2 can of chickpeas to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made the following revisions: only used 1/4 cup of Italian dressing, added chopped cilantro to taste, squeezed in some lemon juice, and added Tapatio to taste. It was really great the next day after being refrigerated the over night. I can't imagine anyone using that much Italian dressing in a salsa, but I guess some people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Sounds good. Looks great. Love the ingredients. But in the end there are a lot of left overs that go untouched for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
this taste amazing! i made it for a dinner party and it was a hit. i would add green onion and banana peppers next time i make it. also it could use more jalapeno but that is just because my family loves really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I could eat this all day long.I actually made myself sick off of it.I've eaten this salsa before,but didn't know what all went in it before I came upon this recipe.Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States