Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This turned out as good as the chili basil chicken at my local Thai restaurant. I did cut the oyster sauce back to 3T after reading others' reviews and I used bell peppers instead of mushrooms. I had jalapeno peppers and used only about half the amount in the recipe. It turned out plenty hot enough for everyone at the table. This recipe is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Loved the combination of the spicy chiles with the sweetness of the basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I was looking for a chicken and thai basil recipe and came across this one. It was great. The only changes I made were: olive oil and japaleno and serano peppers. I served it over rice noodles. It was as good as my husbands favorite selection at our neighborhood Thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was great, very authentic, I used thai chili sauce instead of the chili oil and chili peppers, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very tasty! Substituted 2 small jalapenos and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Great flavor but omitted the extra salt and it was still plenty salty. Used jalapenos sliced the long way. Next time I will add green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe! I loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was very authentic. The Thai basil is a little harder to find, but makes this dish wonderful. I only switched the sugar for Splenda, and on Weight Watchers it works to about 4-5 Points per serving using 1 lb of chicken. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was excellent. I only used 3 tablespoons of oyster sauce and added 2 big tablespoons of coconut milk right before taking off the heat. Improves the texture! Habanero type hot sauce also works well if you need to substitute for actual peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This dish is great! Just cut the Oyster Sauce down to 3 Tablespoons instead of 5 and its pefect! Taste just like the kind you would get dining out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States