Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was great but a little too spicy for my taste. Next time I would omit the chilli oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good, authentic recipe... VERY spicy! My stomach could only handle so much, but it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have family cooking nights at my house almost every week and this is by far one of my family's favorite recipes. I followed this dish almost exactly and it was easy, spicy and healthy. The only change I made was adding red and green bell peppers. I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkihvw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Just Ok, wasn't a stand out. I was glad to find a recipe tho' to use up my garden's bounty of Thai basil. It made the dish taste very unique. Both my hubby and I agreed that using Italian Basil would not be the same effect as it would lose its Asian influence. To each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
GREAT Recipe! I didn't have mushrooms so I substitued with summer squash. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really easy, I also cut down on the spice and added peppers. Everyone loved it and it was easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Really good. Very close to a Thai rest near us. I upped the chiles a bit much the first time and it was almost too hot to eat. I also used about a cup of water and some corn starch to thicken it up at the end. We like some sauce for the rice so it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was pretty good, although sweeter than what I'm used to for basil chicken...next time I'd try it without the sugar. I used chili garlic paste and vegetable oil instead of chili oil (couldn't find it at the grocery store). And I had to use regular basil instead of Thai basil, but otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Great recipe. I couldn't find chili oil so I used 1 tbs. olive oil and 1 tbs. toasted sesame oil. I used 4 tbs. oyster sauce to reduce sodium as other reviewers suggested, and it was perfect. Had trouble finding peppers with enough heat, so added a little crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States