Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great recipe, but I have a few tips. Prep time takes longer than 15 minutes. Plan on 30, and you will be in the ballpark. 5 Tbsp of Oyster sauce, is slightly less than 1/3 cup. Finally, I added some diced red pepper to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was delicious. It needed something green so I added asparagus and green beans...It asked for 3 hot chili peppers. I went to the store and bought three different peppers. It had a great kick to it...not for people who do not like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was super easy to make and tasty!! My hubby loved it. I didn't have chili oil and I wish I did. I added a cup of water as another reviewer stated to thin out the sauce and lower the saltiness. The dish wasn't as spicy as I was expecting so I added some Sriracha to kick it up a notch. I also added red & orange bell peppers, broccoli, and zucchini. I will definitely make this again!! I also used brown rice. Next time I will try tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made it several times, esp. when I had guests and everyone loved it. You could go creative with the sauce and add 3tbs of oyster sauce and 2 tbs of sweet chillie or chillie garlic sauce for diversity in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I make this a lot and love it. Sometimes I omit the peppers to make it less spicy but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caguerrette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Outstanding! Spicy and so Thai tasting! We used regular olive oil instead of chili oil and used 3 serrano peppers and the spice level was perfect - nice and spicy. Will pass this one along to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Sooo good. A bit too spicy for me but my husband loved it, eating the red Chile peppers whole. I had my warm green tea so that levelled the spicy. So excellent with the basil. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Wow, the flavor was great. I forgot to buy chile pepper so I left them out but this was still very spicy.Too spicy for my adult daughter but just right for her boyfriend and my husband. I will make again replacing some chili oil with olive oil. and put the chili oil on the table for those who want more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
SOO GOOD!!! Everyone loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States