Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This recipe was INCREDIBLE. We followed it exactly (except, you know, dicing the garlic, peppers, mushrooms, and onions, which wasn't specified), and it was out of this world. Definitely going into our recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe, it is easy to make and combines a lot of different flavors. Both my boyfriend and I agreed this should be added to favorites. I made a few modifications, I omitted the chilis as he is a bit of a weiner and cannot handle heat. I added half a fresh red pepper and a 1/2 a cups worth of bean sprouts as we had it in the fridge fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This has become a regular dish at our house. Very tasty with fresh green beans! I added greenbeans instead of using rice as I try to cut carbs where I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I live in Thailand. I used ground chicken like they do here. This recipe is as good as it gets! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was quite tasty. I followed all the directions except 1) I reduced the quantity of oyster sauce (5 tablespoons is a LOT), 2) omitted the salt (the oyster sauce has a salty flavor), 3) I added two cups of haricot vert for extra vegetables, and 4) instead of using chili oil, I just used a 1/2 teaspoon of Sambal Oelek red chili paste with regular vegetable oil. But the taste is great. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is a nice change to the normal chicken recipe, and a very easy entre to thai cooking (since i had never cookd thai before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this was excellent. I used 2 chopped serrano chile peppers instead of 3 as some people said it was too spicy. It was just perfect for me, a nice kick but not overpowering. Will definitely make again. It was a little salty so next time may use garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
AWESOME! My hubby and I felt like we were in a Thai restaurant. I did make subs like a few other -- fish sauce instead of oyster sauce, coconut oil to cook the chicken and sweet chili sauce instead of the chili oil, sugar and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I did not have the chili oil so I used olive oil instead. Also did not have the hot chili peppers so I used jalapeno pepper instead. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. It turned out delicious with nice bite! Would definitely make again using the chili oil and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States