Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
OMG, this is my new favorite recipe. My son made this using a 1/2 of a habanero and it about blew us away. This was the best tasting meal I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I'll admit I was a little dissapointed. I expected more after reading all the great reviews. It was good. I expected superb! Adding the fresh basil added wonderful flavor & improved the dish. I did use chile paste plus veg. oil instead of chile oil. Used one large pepper only. My husband said it was good but not sure if he'll request again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Awesome dish! Has a flavor similar to drunken noodles, minus the noddles. I added sugar snap peas in with the mushrroms and onions and substituted 3tbls. fish sauce plus 2 tbls. chicken broth for the oyster sauce and cut the garlic salt in half. Will definitely hold on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Making the recipe as is would be soooo salty! I only used 3 tablespoons oyster sauce and omitted the garlic salt and the flavor was wonderful. I like a little more sweetness so I did up the sugar a little as well. Otherwise, excellent recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I've made this twice now and I LOVE it! This time I used ground turkey, the texture was different but much easier to make and still quite good. I think I may even try to make this while camping this summer - my friends will be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This turned out as good as the chili basil chicken at my local Thai restaurant. I did cut the oyster sauce back to 3T after reading others' reviews and I used bell peppers instead of mushrooms. I had jalapeno peppers and used only about half the amount in the recipe. It turned out plenty hot enough for everyone at the table. This recipe is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Loved the combination of the spicy chiles with the sweetness of the basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I was looking for a chicken and thai basil recipe and came across this one. It was great. The only changes I made were: olive oil and japaleno and serano peppers. I served it over rice noodles. It was as good as my husbands favorite selection at our neighborhood Thai restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was great, very authentic, I used thai chili sauce instead of the chili oil and chili peppers, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very tasty! Substituted 2 small jalapenos and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States