Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Okay. Simple. Used spicy Asian chili. Added cabbage, onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
LOVE this! I love hot food and I used the chili oil, I dried thai chili and 1 jalapeño. It was very spicy but I loved it. I substituted yellow bell pepper for the mushrooms as that is my preference. And I used only 3T of the oyster sauce. I tried it with both sweet basil and thai basil and I enjoyed both quite a bit. So good!!! This will be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love Thai food and this was right on. I might try cutting the sugar in half next time just because I have cut most sugars out of my diet and this was a little sweeter than I have become accustom to. Also added twice the garlic just because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmagrogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Have to say I love this recipe it's a quick go to! My family loves it you can tweak to your liking with certain ingredients but it's great as is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used olive oil, no chili peppers, and doubled the sugar and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used Asian noodles instead of rice , it was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very good, and super easy. Tastes better than take out food too. Served it over oven roasted asparagus instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I skipped the garlic salt after reading the reviews but otherwise followed the recipe quite closely. There is little sauce and personally I would have preferred more. This was an ok dish but I will not make it again as there are many Thai dishes that are just as easy to make but so much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I was initially apprehensive about the lack of ingredients for flavourings, but this was delicious. I added buk choy, orange and purple carrots and broccoli florets for added flavour and to pack it out a bit and served over Jasmine rice. I also included a few mint leaves as the basil flavour was a little underwhelming. So quick and so easy, this will become a regular for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very tasty and definitely go with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States