Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Awesome can do it with chicken pork or beef !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I'm a huge fan of Thai food, and was thrilled that this turned out so well! I used one jalapeño with the seeds removed, and added red pepper flakes and siracha. I also omitted the mushrooms. It was almost too spicy, so next time I'll go a little lighter in the heat. I also think that next time, instead of rice, that I'll use rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is a very tasty recipe. I didn't have red chili peppers, so I used one jalapeño instead, also had to substitute sesame oil for chili oil. I used fresh basil from the garden and it was the key to this dish, so fragrant and flavorful. It is a quick and easy dish to make and tastes great, I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was excellent. Very close to a favorite restaurant dish we love. The only thing I changed was I cooked the onion with the garlic and peppers. Yes it's spicy, just like we love it. Next time I make it I'll serve it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Okay. Simple. Used spicy Asian chili. Added cabbage, onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
LOVE this! I love hot food and I used the chili oil, I dried thai chili and 1 jalapeño. It was very spicy but I loved it. I substituted yellow bell pepper for the mushrooms as that is my preference. And I used only 3T of the oyster sauce. I tried it with both sweet basil and thai basil and I enjoyed both quite a bit. So good!!! This will be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love Thai food and this was right on. I might try cutting the sugar in half next time just because I have cut most sugars out of my diet and this was a little sweeter than I have become accustom to. Also added twice the garlic just because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmagrogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Have to say I love this recipe it's a quick go to! My family loves it you can tweak to your liking with certain ingredients but it's great as is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used olive oil, no chili peppers, and doubled the sugar and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used Asian noodles instead of rice , it was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States