Spicy Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I make this a lot and love it. Sometimes I omit the peppers to make it less spicy but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caguerrette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Outstanding! Spicy and so Thai tasting! We used regular olive oil instead of chili oil and used 3 serrano peppers and the spice level was perfect - nice and spicy. Will pass this one along to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Sooo good. A bit too spicy for me but my husband loved it, eating the red Chile peppers whole. I had my warm green tea so that levelled the spicy. So excellent with the basil. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Wow, the flavor was great. I forgot to buy chile pepper so I left them out but this was still very spicy.Too spicy for my adult daughter but just right for her boyfriend and my husband. I will make again replacing some chili oil with olive oil. and put the chili oil on the table for those who want more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
SOO GOOD!!! Everyone loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good! It was pretty spicy, but the serrano pepper that I used was extremely hot so I think that was why. Luckily I only used one and not 3 like the recipe called for. If you aren't ready for a lot of spice, I would check on the spice level of the peppers that you're using before using 3 of them. Otherwise, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I was looking for a recipe to recreate my favorite meal from our local Thai restaurant. This was right on the money. I couldn't find the chiles, so I used a Thai chili sauce instead. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Dragland Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this dish for dinner tonight, substituting tofu for the chicken, and I have to say it was pretty amazing. I did cut down the oyster sauce to roughly 2 Tbs instead of 5 and it was still a little too strong on its own, but perfect mixed into rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family and I love spicy food and Thai food so this recipe was great for us. It was easy to make and tasted so good.I will for sure make this a regular meal in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The basil really makes this delicious dish! I am gluten intolerant and my husband is allergic to shellfish, so I replaced the oyster sauce with 2tbs fish sauce, 2 tbs tamari, and 1 tbs honey. I also added sliced red peppers and green beans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States