Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Made these tonight. I only used two sweet potatoes – there were enough fries for me and and my husband, and then some. I spiced them with a ton of Cayenne pepper and a tiny bit of Lowry's seasoning salt. The spice provides a nice contrast to the sweetness of the potatoes. They were DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Took FOREVER to cook! At 45 minutes in the oven they were STILL not crispy, so I left them in a little longer. They burned. Ironically, I cut them really thin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wvsharonanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I just use sea salt and a little pepper for seasoning. amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
We tried a few different seasonings...the cajun and salt was my husband's favorite, and mine was the cinnamon and sugar. We baked at 400 for 20min and then flipped and baked at 425 for another 20 minutes. Perfect, and endless topping options (we want to try the old bay seasoning next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I would have given this more stars, except that the consistency was a bit off for me. Tried to get them nice and crisp on the outside, but inside they were downright mushy. Any suggestions as to how to alter cooking time to get a better consistency would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were great! I cut them very thin. I love the idea of shaking the seasonings and oil in a bag. I also added a little garlic salt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The flavor was good on these but the crisp/soft consistency was not so much. I started them out in the oven at 425 and after 15 minutes they were burning. So I turned the oven down to 375 and baked a total of about 45 minutes and they came out soft and not crunchy at all, which is what I was hoping for. Maybe if I would've cooked them for a whole hour they could've had more crunch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Not quite as flavorful as I was expecting, but they were pretty good as far as home made baked sweet potato fries go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States