Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
We tried a few different seasonings...the cajun and salt was my husband's favorite, and mine was the cinnamon and sugar. We baked at 400 for 20min and then flipped and baked at 425 for another 20 minutes. Perfect, and endless topping options (we want to try the old bay seasoning next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I would have given this more stars, except that the consistency was a bit off for me. Tried to get them nice and crisp on the outside, but inside they were downright mushy. Any suggestions as to how to alter cooking time to get a better consistency would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were great! I cut them very thin. I love the idea of shaking the seasonings and oil in a bag. I also added a little garlic salt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The flavor was good on these but the crisp/soft consistency was not so much. I started them out in the oven at 425 and after 15 minutes they were burning. So I turned the oven down to 375 and baked a total of about 45 minutes and they came out soft and not crunchy at all, which is what I was hoping for. Maybe if I would've cooked them for a whole hour they could've had more crunch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Not quite as flavorful as I was expecting, but they were pretty good as far as home made baked sweet potato fries go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Mine only took 30 minutes to cook. I used the taco seasoning, but used olive oil instead of canola and added couple dashes of Old Bay Seasoning. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I really liked these fries. I did lower the temp on them. Used Olive oil instead of canola and Kosher salt. My kids unfortunately did not like them but oh well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were a big hit a a winter solstice party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic! My only complaint is that I couldn't quite get them to crisp as much as I'd like, but maybe i just need to have them in the oven at a higher temp for longer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this sounds really weird, but I came across this recipe completely by chance the same day I had wondered what to do with some leftover taco mix. It was actually pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States