Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The coating burned long before the potatoes were cooked. Perhaps lower temperature for longer would have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were delicious! But I did not use the taco seasoning, and I cooked them for much shorter time. Mine were done at 40 minutes, but I cooked five minutes longer to make them crunchy and ended up burning quite a few. So next time 40 minutes will be all. I sliced them fairly thin and seasoned with Tony Chachere's, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. They were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
A mushy, mushy mess. I cut two batches of different widths for testing--one just as the recipe says, one thinner. Both were a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious!! Coming from someone that didn't start eating this beautiful orange veggie until about 2 years ago I loved this! Nice a spicy and sweet! Big hit with the family. Think I may fry them next time though, just to get a better texture on them. They were perfect inside, but outside was almost overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
We like them the first batch. The second time I brushed them with coconut oil and left out the taco seasoning and used a bit of Mediterranean Sea salt. It now one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWilson
Living In: Smith Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Awesome! Though we don't care for taco seasoning, so we did cinnamon and that's a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were delish! PLEASE make your own taco seasoning. There are many great taco seasoning recipes on this site. I used Taco Seasoning I, omitting the pepper. Another twist on this recipe is to use cinnamon sugar instead of taco seasoning - that makes it sweet instead of savory. I personally like them better as written than what the other reviewers suggest. It's just up to your mood, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Trying to get my family to try new foods is like pulling teeth. Thank you DRUMNWRIT for this great recipe for Sweet Potatos. My family gobbled them and and asked for them the next night too. Mixing it up with different spices on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are very good for variation just use your favorite spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States