Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Overall the method is very good but I only used kosher salt and pepper as seasoning. A warning to those who have electric ovens, turn it waaaaay down. Even 400 was too high for my oven, my first batch burnt for the most part. My next batch I cooked at 350 for 30 minutes and then went from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First off, forget the nasty PAM spray and use PARCHMENT PAPER. You get a perfectly browned French fry. I cut my fries, rinsed them, pat dry. Place in a bowl. Add about three tablespoons of olive oil; Toss well and spread out potatoes on your parchment lined cookie tray. I sprinkled them with sea salt, pepper, paprika, and a dash of cayenne! Bake at 425 for 15 min, then stir, bake an additional 10-15 and enjoy! (keep an eye on them the last 10 minutes). I used one VERY large sweet potato for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It was a good method of cooking, but the spices were way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wow! Spicy with just a hint of sweet! I loved them, but hubby thought they were just a tad too hot for his likes. Next time, if I'm feeling nice, I'll cut back on the cayenne for him; but I liked them just as is! Went great with our grilled brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Cooking time/temp is way off. It does NOT take 30 minutes on each side. Less than 10 minutes into baking these they were almost black on the first side. Turn frequently, bake at 400 and 7 minutes each side. I didn't even preheat the oven fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were very tasty, but very easy to burn. Watch them closely and I also recommend a lower temperature, 350. I also used coconut oil instead of olive oil, much tastier and healthier. I seasoned them with kosher salt and black pepper. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Tastes so good but so soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The coating burned long before the potatoes were cooked. Perhaps lower temperature for longer would have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were delicious! But I did not use the taco seasoning, and I cooked them for much shorter time. Mine were done at 40 minutes, but I cooked five minutes longer to make them crunchy and ended up burning quite a few. So next time 40 minutes will be all. I sliced them fairly thin and seasoned with Tony Chachere's, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. They were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
A mushy, mushy mess. I cut two batches of different widths for testing--one just as the recipe says, one thinner. Both were a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States