Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
these turned out mushy, and not good. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Don't know WHY I can't get these to come out crispy - but my 6yo and her friend have dubbed them, "The best thing EVER!" :) I went simple with EVOO and kosher salt. Added cinnamon/sugar to half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My first attempt making a fry that I love! I had one huge sweet potato and I used veg oil, kosher salt, and pepper in place of the other spices. My fries really stuck to the greased foil, so I might use extra oil/spray to avoid the sticking problem in the future... But they were sooo tasty! Next time, I'll also drop the oven temperature a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I don't like sweet potatoes but I thought I might try these to see if I just didn't have a great recipe for them. I think that they probably tasted ok, but I couldn't get past the texture. I had trouble getting them to crisp like other reviewers, and they were very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I loved these sweet potato fries, but as others have said you need to lower the temp to 400 or they will burn. I only cooked them for 20 minutes on each side. I made homemade taco seasoning and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I usually have trouble making these, but not this time. I also use a glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was so awesome. And partially healthy! (w/o the oil obvs) Well, that is if you don't end up eating 4 servings like I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I've made this several times, and never have a problem with burning. However, I use a glass baking dish and spray with Pam. I generally use one large sweet potatoe for the two of us. I do not peel them, and I cut into fries not too thick. I toss them into a bowl, add salt & pepper, add about 2 cloves of diced garlic and about 2 tablespoons of virgin olive oil. Mix to coat. Microwave on Baked Potato setting, then toss to mix again. Bake at 375 for about 30-40 minutes. I add about 1 tablespoon of butter, and mix just before serving. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Mine turned out soft. The taste was just okay. Not sure if I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The kids loved these! A great substitute for french fries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States