Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I used olive oil, fresh chopped garlic, rosemary, season all, fresh ground black pepper, and sea salt and it was great! I followed other's directions as far as the oven temp. i love sweet potato fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Also gave 5 stars so people would try, but like many others I did not use taco seasoning. I used chili powder, sugar, and kosher salt. My whole family LOVED them, even the 3 year old, said "yummy mommy!". Thanks for the cooking method and recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I, like some other users, think 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning to way too much. It took away the sweet taste of the sweet potatoes. They would have been a lot better if I didn't use as much seasoning, but they were, overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Sweet potato fries are delicious and versatile, but this recipe didn't work for me. I didn't even use the spices recommended here but just the recipe as a starting point. I used olive oil and also oiled the baking sheet. I did bake at the suggested temperature, but still found it took well over 40 minutes on each side, and even then most of the fries turned out soggy. I think cutting them very very evenly is key, and every oven varies so it's good to just keep a close eye on them and adjust as needed. I will definitely experiment more with this though as the fries are delicious as is, or with any variety of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were delicious but I did take the advice of others and lower the temp. I also had a problem with the fries getting stuck to the aluminum foil I had baked them on..make sure to use some type of cooking spray prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghanxox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! I use olive oil and different seasonings depending on my mood (old bay is awesome).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good recipe and taste. Cooking time was off as other people said but that is easily fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The fries tasted great, but were not crispy even after putting under the broiler for a few minutes toward the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States