Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These were nice for a 1st try! Combined ingredients in a large mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were WAY too spicy! I followed the recipe to a T, but these burned and had little flavor. I had to add sea salt to give them some flavor. If I do make these again, I will cut down on the taco seasoning and the cayenne, and add garlic pawder, sea salt and cracked pepper. I think the temp and cook time was not right, because these burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I had already mixed in the Mexican spices (taco seasoning less the salt) by the time I read all the reviews that said that was a bad idea but once we tried them out, we thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I took other's advice and skipped the taco seasoning. I seasoned with olive oil and sea salt and then cooked 425 for 20 min and 400 for 30 mins and they were awesome! A few burned but that's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Still searching for a sweet potato fry recipe that is crispy on the outside. Not sure if this is possible, but this isn't the recipe. Since I was just making this for the two of us, I eyeballed the seasonings according to the amount of fries I was making. Tasty, tender on the inside, but definitely not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I like others used a different seasoning, also used olive oil, tasted good but one side of the potatoes burned the other side didn't brown enough, I used parchment paper so they didn't stick but they were not crispy. Will try this again but at a lower temp. or not so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I followed others suggestions and tried to cook these on 400 for one hour. Some were black and others were mushy. Not what I hoped for. I will have to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were very good even though they were burnt after 25 minutes of cooking. My oven is very accurate and I cut them to the same width as shown in the picture. I should have read the review before cooking but was in a hurry! Next time I will lower oven temp and cook for 10-15 minutes and then flip over for another 10-15. A whole hour and these would have been petrified and inedible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
love em. if you like sweet potatoes and if you like fries...then you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this side dish! I love sweet potatoes and I especially love spicy food. This was a great combination of flavors. I did cut down on the heat and the amount of seasoning for fear of them turning out too salty for my taste. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjduck85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States